Skip to content

5 Reasons why I love Google Reader

November 7, 2008

 

Ohh ya , I love my google reader….didn’t I tell you? Why?? Hmm let me give 5 reasons that come out of the top of my mind….

 

  • It’s an easy way of keeping track of posts updates of the blogs which are your favourites. I particularly find it better than blog rolling J
  • It does have a recommended blog-list which I think is based on what you currently subscribe to – a way to find new nice blogs, that’s how I landed on Nomad’s blog and Scorpria’s – Kudos girls 🙂
  • Best thing is I can read in my office – ya not always but its good to have a break between work right? I generally read Axinia and Swaps in office [I know I am sort of addicted to their blogs]
  • You can save stuff up and read later, make note of something you like or something you want to touch upon later when free.
  • It makes you regular on reading the blogs you like, which I think is one of the key things that keeps u enthusiastic about blogging. Reader really makes you regular reader ofcourse if at all you open it J

 

Best thing is you can sign in through gmail – removes hassle of signing in 😉

 

Guys and girls add more if you have 🙂

 

Now, common, add me onto reader hehe….selfish you know 😀 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2008 2:58 pm

    I have never used any kind of a blog reader 😐

  2. November 7, 2008 4:02 pm

    hehehe….

    somehow even if you can sign on with gmail id i prefer adding blogs I like to my favorites in IE.

    hmmm I love to read the blog with the look they have. 🙂

  3. November 7, 2008 6:39 pm

    Hey, thanks!!! I am also experimenting with Google Reader since two days. But I see the feed, and click on it to load the page. I like to ‘see’ the blog. 🙂

  4. November 7, 2008 7:03 pm

    @ Raj – so how do you Keep track of what blogs you read? favorites?? or blogrolling?

    @ Sharad and Nomad — I do read blogs as blogs….but as Nomad said, I access them through my reader…..:-)
    I dont like IE coz it always says terrible mistake and shuts down….Mummyyy!! 😦

  5. November 7, 2008 7:59 pm

    i too use google reader but mainly to know who has updated the blog, but to read the actual post i go the blog itself and my dear, you are already in my reader!! 🙂

  6. November 8, 2008 9:58 am

    thanks, sweetie, for mentioning me again!
    🙂

    I failed to set the Google reader up, somehow….May be I dont really need that? I love to visit the blogs of my friends as they are (same as Sharad).

    The problem is that I can not see who is written something new, I just click (but like that you get an extra clicK!!) 🙂

    On your Wordpess Dashboard there is a possibility to read your fav blogs via Blog Surfer, but I think it works only for WordPress blogs (although i am not sure!).

  7. November 8, 2008 5:36 pm

    i think google reader or anyother reader is must for a blogger ..I love it too ..ITs difficult to follow many blogs without it .,
    and i have added urs now in my reader 😉

  8. November 8, 2008 6:04 pm

    Blogrolling and hovering over the blogroll to catch a snapshot 😉 and if there is anything new, I go over to the blog 🙂

  9. November 9, 2008 7:29 pm

    @ Sakhi – Thankooooooooooo 🙂

    @ Axinia – Ohh U knw how much I love your blog dont u?

    Thankooooo…..and I shall try blogrolling actually I did not know that u can see updates by hovering as Raj said !!

    @ Aravind…… Thanks Aravind…I hope I would be seeing more of you on my blog 🙂

    @ Raj …. Yet again as I said….Big Thanks 😀

    @ All – I do read blogs as they are but use google reader to see the updates and sometimes as I said, for reading very very interesting posts in ofc [those posts which I feel I have to read now!!] but then, I do go and read again at home 😛

  10. November 10, 2008 7:03 am

    Hey I love Google Reader too. 🙂
    For others who don’t use it, plz note that I also read blogs by visiting them. Reader is useful just because you can see who has written new post at place. Then you can click the title of post and jump to the blog directly.
    For example, if you read around 30 blogs, you have to run around to see if they have posted anything new, but if you are using a reader, you will get notified of updates and save your time and trouble.

    @Scitech
    you haven’t used ANY reader? Sounds ironic 😀

  11. Apple permalink
    November 10, 2008 9:26 pm

    Whatss this google readeruuu 8)
    I sure heard abt it, but didn’t go thru it in detail..I think I’ll do it now 😀

  12. November 11, 2008 7:32 am

    Did you say addicted to my blog? Silly you. Mine is nothing.

    I recommend http://whatnonsanz.blogspot.com/
    It is classy.

  13. November 11, 2008 9:55 am

    @ Suda, Thanks for the input and I completely agree with you 🙂 hmm did u add me 2 ur reader 😉 :-P??

    Hope to see you around!

    @ Keerthi – Thanksuuuu vachinanduku 🙂 nenu mimmalni akka ani pilavacha?

    @ swaps – Oh swaps, I really like ur blog….i will check the link 🙂

  14. November 11, 2008 5:25 pm

    I never use any reader. To be frank I came to know about them when I seen your post 🙂 I went there but I don’t know how to use it 😦
    But I always remember the addresses of my blogger friends and I had my blogroll updated whenever I find a blog interesting.

  15. February 6, 2009 5:35 am

    lets try, i never used google reader till now !

Leave a Reply

