Skip to content

My ideal role in Film :)

November 14, 2008

Axinia posted a test result and I wanted to try that. It was in Russian and Thanks to my good old (new?) Google – translated the questions from russian to english 😀 And here’s the result 😀

One of the best things about this test is (unlike many of the tests I took till now) – I could not make out much relation between questions, so no sterring/biasing :D….some nice interesting questions 😀

Natasha Rostov

Natasha Rostov

Thanks to Axinia who translated this russian character for me 🙂

“Natasha of War and Peace”

It says that “she is lively, energic, always spontaneous and full of spirit. She is the one who lives “by the intellect of the heart”. she is extremely kind and inspires people to lead a better life… Love is the essence of her nature. She fulfills the natural purpose of a woman- to love. All her seeking finalises in creation of a family. At the final part she appears as a loving mother and wife. Only through a happy family life she finds the inner peace.”
Natasha Rostova manifest the best the Russian national character.”

I endorse Axinia’s statement that I am suprised at the accuracy of the results 🙂

PS : Incidentally, I am reading War and Peace now and I loved this character so far 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. volodimir108 permalink
    November 14, 2008 11:54 pm

    it is nice that you have posted that here 🙂
    I also agree that the test result is very accurate for you, although I do not know you in person…

    btw, you can also use a picture from the western “war and peace” with Audrey Hupbern as Natasha, he looks so authentic!

    So what would you say about being an ideal Russian woman? how does it feels for you`?

  2. November 15, 2008 2:29 am

    I haven’t read War and Peace 😦

  3. November 15, 2008 8:37 am

    @ Volodimir – Thanks for stopping by….Hm….the only russian woman I know is Axinia, and so far I found so many similarities that sometimes I jump with surprise and even mail her a biiig story :P…..She is much wise than me though 😉

    I was surprised when you u said you agree……why do u think its accurate for me ??

    I could not get the “single” photo of Audrey Hepburn , I searched over google images when u said!

    Welcome to my blog and hope to see you around 🙂

    @Raj – Hm….if you have interest in reading books, I suggest this one…..If you are beginner (i mean if you cant read big fat books of fine print), read kite runner/thousand splendid suns! I got so involved with these books….

  4. November 15, 2008 10:19 am

    Sahaja, in case you dont know, Volodimir is actually my husband 🙂 so was telling him a lot about you, so he knows.

  5. November 15, 2008 10:50 am

    Hey wow…..great :-)….I remember seeing his comments on your blog so went to check his blog :P….russian blog na?

    Best wishes to you both 😀

    Love

  6. renuka permalink
    November 15, 2008 9:36 pm

    thats nice….looks like a good match for u….didnt read war and peace though

  7. November 16, 2008 2:21 pm

    hmm natasha of war and peace.. i dnt read it so i cannot appreciate who she is.. but d description given there is very much for u ramya.. luv u

  8. November 16, 2008 5:51 pm

    hehe thanku thanku…..read the book when u have time :-)….I am still reading…read my name is red also 🙂

Leave a Reply

