Skip to content

Mother Nature

November 16, 2008

Sometime before, I read Raj’s comment somewhere (its not carelessness that i forgot, its my short term memory loss :-P)…..Remembering that, I felt it was like “I dont know why we call Mother Nature not Father”

Hmm today suddenly, I felt I know why…..here’s what I think –

ย Here, calling Mother does not mean emphasizing on superiority of one sect of human kind….when someone says Mother…it has all together a different perspective……Mother is “someone who is capable of giving life…..who bears the pain of giving life to someone whom she instantaneously feels the love for…I remember Raj’s poemย here (wonderful, different perspective do give it a read) !!


life

Mother is Life, miracle of Nature…..or may be Nature itself….”

When we say Mother India – we mean its from her we are all born….we mean we are all her kids!!

and so Mother Nature – Nature is from where we all evoluted from…..so She is the Mother ๐Ÿ™‚

Why dont we call Father ? – Father is God [dont we call? be it any religion, we consider it to be Male)!!

Father is someone, whom we see and follow, learn our first steps, our first thoughts, our first opinions Our first friend (though many of us dont realise), philosopher, teacher…..

ย Someone who makes the life given by a Mother sustainable……and someone who makes us realise the value of that Life…….

In Hinduism we call it Shakthi and Shivam – Mother and Father of us all…not only human kind but all ๐Ÿ™‚

Its the best example of harmony and equality of both the genders….Its the balance of Life…..

Its so evident in our day to day lives and in front of our eyes….but sad that rarely do we realise and notice it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

PS : @Raj – I somehow suddenly remembered your comment….And the poem is indeed wonderful ๐Ÿ˜€

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2008 2:20 pm

    the moment i tead it the thought dat came to my mind was…why is she writing abt this now.. everybody knows watever is written here but the below lone changd my opinion…i dint know dat …”Someone who makes the life given by a Mother sustainableโ€ฆโ€ฆand someone who makes us realise the value of that Life”โ€ฆโ€ฆ.this line is d best neone cud have put it… u rock!!!
    Sahaja : Thankooo anna….hmm dats the difference na, as soon i know something i feel like sharing hehe it wont even cross my mind that everybody else knows :P…..and about that line, thats my feeling…i mean my opinion :D….thankoo..and keep visiting ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. November 16, 2008 5:21 pm

    Thanks for the link and compliments, Sahaja, and I completely agree with what you said about Mother being someone who is capable of giving life ๐Ÿ™‚

    But when did I ever comment that Mother Nature should be called Father Nature ๐Ÿ˜• Nature can be addressed only with the prefix Mother. Father Nature sounds absolutely ridiculous!

    On Axinia’s blog, I wondered why people usually refer to God as Him and not Her and I’ve wondered why the French and the Germans and some other cultures refer to their homeland as Fatherland instead of Motherland which is more common but I’ve never wondered why Nature is called Mother Nature because there can be no other way ๐Ÿ™‚
    Sahaja : Ayyo…..Sorry then Raj, you might be correct….it might not be with Nature but with land hmm….i dont why it got in my mind like that way :(….Ya even I heard Germans called Fatherland….anyways thankooo ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. November 16, 2008 5:54 pm

    No problem, Sahaja ๐Ÿ™‚ Even with respect to land, I wonder why the Germans call their country as Fatherland, because Motherland is more suitable ๐Ÿ™‚ It seems they refer to it as Fatherland because it is the land of their forefathers ๐Ÿ˜

    Sahaja : ya Might be because their fore fathers stayed…..however, thanks for the comment you posted on Axinia’s blog….its the inspiration for this post ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. November 17, 2008 5:24 am

    Mother or father, i love nature!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Mother or father I love them both :)….Thanks Sakhi ๐Ÿ˜€ …..I understood what you meant ๐Ÿ˜‰ ….I love nature too be it mother/father ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. November 17, 2008 4:22 pm

    Nice post Sahaja.. it given whole new concept on nature and god. But I never classified them to him or her until now.. U partitioned it now. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks Kanagu….If u never did, be like that ๐Ÿ˜€ …..suddenly I got these thoughts and as usual like me , wanted to share :D…..I did not mean in dividing them, I meant to realise the co-existance ……harmony and balance of the wonderful place we live in ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. November 17, 2008 6:21 pm

    Nice thoughts! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I think the concept of the “sacred feminine” definitely is strengthened by the uniqueness and divinity of the ability to create or procreate. So nature (and creation) is motherly.

    Sahaja: Yup agreed totally :-)…..a balance is essential ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. November 18, 2008 6:55 am

    Hey, i got a new link in m y reader about “miracles” but couldnt find it here on your blog..have you removed it or its my comp?? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Sahaja : Ya, I was correcting mistakes and instead of save i clicked delete waaaaaa ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ….will write again ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. November 18, 2008 8:03 am

    What a beautiful way of expression Sahaja. it’s really sahajly (spontaneous) pouring out from the depth of your heart. I can feel that. i have no more words to say. i am filled with total joy after reading this. How you inteleectually and rationally you think and channelize them in proper words. Fabulous!!!!

    Sahaja : I am humbled aunty…I dont know what to say….Thanks and ton ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. smallstar permalink
    November 18, 2008 8:25 am

    Great post! ^.^ I am agreed with every word…

    *HUGS*

    Ohh Thanks so much dear ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

