Skip to content

Miracles

November 19, 2008

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle!! “ — Not me Not me 😉 ….Albert Einstein

I believe I am from second category…. hehe everything seems such a wonder to me…. 😀 And Ya I believe in miracles too….I believe in wishing by blowing the fallen eyelash on my hand…..I believe in doing 108 pradakshinas (rounds over the temple) if I succeed in putting my full effort in something which I wanted to do 😛 ……I believe in wishing when I see a falling star…. hehe….. I am smiling 🙂

When I say, I believe in Miracles, I don’t sit and wait for them to happen!! Cummon, we don’t when they will happen , so no point in waiting haina?? I believe them because they bring a smile on my face 😀 [no harm as long as I don’t depend on them]

Sometimes, I sit by the riverside and just wonder…wonder how things shape up…wonder what is happening in the world…I don’t know why, when I see these politics and all I smile….I am not angry, I am not vexed….I am not fed up….but I smile, i don’t know why!! : o

But even the thought of people suffering somewhere brings tears in my eyes…no I am not showing sympathy…I feel bad that there are people who don’t even get what they deserve… Its not sympathy they need… its support, they need…there are those people who are just like me but do not even think of miracles…mainly coz they do not realize the existence of one!! : I

So, then which category do they fall into??? Into the first one?? No… They are to be shown what is a miracle first!! … 🙂

Hope one day I shall be able to make atleast one such person smile and say ” I do think I fall into second category”
Which do you think you fall under??

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 2:10 pm

    Ur lucky to sit near a riverside

    ur lucky u have time to think

    🙂
    Me : Fingers crossed 😛 🙂 😉

  2. November 19, 2008 2:40 pm

    Amen! to your wish and trust me not many people even think of doing what you are thinking….

    I fall in the 2nd category as well…:)
    Me : Ahh Smita, a very great welcome to my little space 😀 …. I have read few posts on your blog (will comment soon)…. one thing for sure is we have lots in common girl 😀

  3. November 19, 2008 5:12 pm

    i think ill b the third kind.. “THE ONE WHO DOES MIRACLES” 😛
    me : I said before….watch this space, he would be doing miracles….cheppa kada anna?

  4. November 19, 2008 7:52 pm

    When I am happy I think I belong to second category, when I am not obviously I belong to first. But what is the beauty of the world is each and every creation is a miracle 🙂
    This language, its grammar, computer what more blog eveything a wonder. If we start to think about them we will be mesmerised.

    I always think about how the languages are formed, its structure and i will start wondering.. a human made miracle 🙂
    Me : Yup…..just stare and flow with the magic :D…

  5. November 19, 2008 11:12 pm

    intresting observations, my friend!

    You know, i was trying to understand it for myself and realised that actually I feel nothing is a miracle! Surprised? 🙂

    I mean it this way: every day I experience so many miracles, big and small, sparkling and foggy, fascianting and mysterious… so finally nothing is a miracle to me because the life is the miracle itself, every second of it.

    I live in a miracle, that is what it is.
    Me : Awesome input….. 🙂 Life is indeed a miracle 😀

  6. November 20, 2008 5:08 am

    i am a full time in second category and people do think sometimes that i am stupid enough to think that way when so many things are going on in the world over which can’t really be called as miracle but disaster!!

    But i dont budge! am still in the second category! 🙂

  7. November 20, 2008 9:58 am

    yes, miracles are a part of life. Every aspect of GOD’s creation is a miracle. right from the minute virus, bacteria, plants, animals, birds, flowers, the patterns of all these creatures, the colors, the mechanisms behind each process and everything that is living and nonliving!!! The discoveries and inventions being made are already existing but man is getting to understand them clearly and that is a miracle again.

    our day to day life also is full of miracles and they happen when we least expect. Thanks to the All pervading Power.
    nice post Sahaja.

  8. November 20, 2008 8:37 pm

    I don’t think anything is a miracle 😐

  9. renuka permalink
    November 21, 2008 12:19 am

    I agree with axinia….life is itself a miracle….. 🙂

  10. November 24, 2008 5:12 am

    hey u get to sit nd think by a riverside? o wow!..me..belong in the second category too 🙂

Leave a Reply

