Skip to content

500

November 22, 2008

Musical Mood : I am sorry by boyzone

This idea is not mine….but quite liked it so posting something on it….

Rules :

  • Be honest, nobody is gonna come back to you and discuss about this
  • Write the first thing that comes onto your mind after reading the question.
  • See the video I linked here after writing the response.

Question :

What would you do if 500Rs were given to you as a freebie???

ย 

Answers :

You can type in as a comment below or might post on your blog and give the link ๐Ÿ™‚

Follow the rules [these are not to be broken ๐Ÿ˜› ]

You can find here from where the idea was taken.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2008 3:18 pm

    I would give it away to some worthy cause

  2. November 22, 2008 4:32 pm

    That video was an eye-opener, nice find

  3. November 23, 2008 3:10 am

    Beer… Simple, no complications. 500 bucks will fetch 2 pitchers, and if I go to Pecos on a friday night, I’d get the third one free! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. November 23, 2008 5:42 am

    chocolates and books ;P too selfish i knw ..yet that was the first thng that flashed ๐Ÿ™‚
    and hey am blogrolling u..(hope u dnt mind) ..stepped in..in the middle of smethng..wil ctch up soon

  5. November 23, 2008 7:17 am

    That was a good video Sahaja!! This clearly shows the bent of the middle class and upper class mentality, who would like to spend it for themselves boozing, pictures which is just a luxury to the poor. While the poor kids wanted it to be spent on their school fees. That is their main concern and indeed a necessity. this is a pitiable situation. If each one of us who is self-sufficent can support one or two such children for their education our purpose of taking birth would be fulfilled to some extent. that meagre amount we keep spending on many other unnecessary things which we can curb down.

    Not only the money that comes for free which is not ours at least can be spent on charity but we should set aside a part of our income for helping the poor to pursue their dreams tro come up in life. Each one should help one. then the world would be a better place to live in.

  6. November 23, 2008 12:17 pm

    honestly,I will put in my wallet and wait till I find something i really need ๐Ÿ™‚ LOl,that is something about me,i never spend just like that ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. November 23, 2008 1:43 pm

    I’ll buy chocolates for street kids (and maybe one for myself) ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Princess permalink
    November 23, 2008 3:39 pm

    I would give it for charity

  9. November 23, 2008 6:13 pm

    I will give it to mommy….towards relieving my Rs.1000 debt.(The luxury of charity is not for me).

  10. renuka permalink
    November 23, 2008 11:12 pm

    probably give it to mom and dad or save it for future (i wud have surely some of it on my friends)….

  11. November 24, 2008 7:32 am

    i think i will keep it for someday when i would need it!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    and since i am in office i cant open the vedio ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  12. November 24, 2008 8:17 am

    Wow, that was a nice and honest response from you people….Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ …I was thinking someone would ask me too hehe…anyways What I would do ?
    Hmm….an year before, since its free, i shall take and give it to my mom for use later ๐Ÿ˜€
    now….. I would buy a week’s groceries for the blind school in Indira nagar in blore! every little helps :d

    I do not believe in charity as such, i mean, i believe in donating to people who deserve it….one person’s charity should not make those recievers lazy or wanting sympathy.

    In telugu we call it “Apatra daanam” if given to wrong hands…I believe in supporting people to realise their potential and be confident to get what they want!

    I first saw this in the Blind school in Blore…children really kids…it was so heart breaking and i was even scared (u wont believe ) for a moment….some of them did not even have eyeballs…. but they were happy and guess what?? Generally we say, i could see their happiness in their eyes….this time, i could feel their happiness….they did not seem to want sympathy…they wanted support, a pat on their back saying well done, a touch on their palm reassuring you can do it…..even if its a small task of them going to their room or eating!!! I felt they really deserve the support for sure !!!

    It need not be money always…..we all have our little own problems adn we too need money (As, swaps said)…..but when possible we could donate our time, effort, love, anything possible….but be sure its not wasted!!

  13. November 24, 2008 12:54 pm

    put it in my piggy bank!

    It cld help ltr…maybe fr college??

  14. November 24, 2008 1:49 pm

    I will keep it.. because I will have no idea of what I can do with 500 rupees at a moment. Then I will spend it according to the situation.
    And as you are saying they doesn’t need our sympathy. A valid one ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. November 25, 2008 6:50 am

    Hmmm . . . I really don’t know what I would do with the freebie ๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

