Skip to content

London……a city where history and modern life walk hand in hand!!

November 24, 2008

As the title says….. Thats what I found London to be….Its dirty though as every city is….Its fashionable (ofcourse) even common people on roads look like models….lotsa of tourists both like like me from within country, and also mostly from other countries…..And of all, Its like walking through a city build years before…its full of history and the English I felt glorify their past and love to showcase…It was really very nice for a tourist point of view.

If you like city life then this is the place to live……a city that never sleeps! But for me, I like it better off like a tourist but to live, I love my chester, calm countryside ๐Ÿ™‚ …Here’s a photo report ๐Ÿ˜€

London Eye

London and Big Ben from London Eye - The view at sunset too ๐Ÿ™‚

London from London Eye – You can see Big Ben (the big bell of church on the riverside of Thames)

and London Eye, I could spot Eeiffel Tower but not sure if its eeiffel tower really what do u think??

Merry-go-round to mark celebration always ๐Ÿ™‚

And there beside London eye stands high my office at London [never been there actually :P]

And then two photographs before and during sunset from London eye.

ย 

Big Ben and Westminster Abbey

Big Ben and Westminster Abbey

This photo shows, the history and modern city hand in hand ๐Ÿ˜€ – Big Ben on one side and the new corporate office built in a spiral cylinder shape on the other side.

Westminster Abbey, Chapel and sun -just to say that it was wonderful day with no rain which is rare in UK – ๐Ÿ˜‰ And also, you can see the Tower Bridge!

ย 

Trafalgar Square and Madame Tussauds

Trafalgar Square and Madame Tussauds

This photo shows the Happening places in London , the most crowded and most visited tourist spots…..Trafalgar Square (where you see a tall tower and the lion), Madame Tussauds (you can figure it out), the black and white building you see is Britains smallest pub [ ๐Ÿ˜› ] ….And the elegant building you see is St.Pauls Cathedral ๐Ÿ™‚ , the one with flag flying on top is Parliament House!

ย 

Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace

And now for the best part….Buckingham Palace ๐Ÿ™‚ You can see here. It was open for public and it was really magnificient inside…..but only thing I felt was , it was so ordered that at the dining table, ย distance between spoon and plate is measured!! :O It seemed too restricted for someone like me to be there! I am really appreciating people who live and work in the Palace. But Ya, may be such a strict discipline is needed for a royal blood line that rules a country like this !!

So thats my London Trip ๐Ÿ˜€ , 3 months before ๐Ÿ™‚

Photos seem amateur and yes I agree since I just started taking photographs then ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you enjoy and do visit London if you get a chance ๐Ÿ™‚

PS : I will soon come out with a city which impressed me even better ๐Ÿ™‚ a city where you walk in history ๐Ÿ˜€

15 Comments leave one →
  1. renuka permalink
    November 25, 2008 12:41 am

    nice photos….and the photographs show the beauty…waiting for my trip 2 london[:)]..when r u sponsoring[:P]

  2. November 25, 2008 4:39 am

    hey lovely snaps..london is a place in my distant dreams ๐Ÿ™‚ Madame Tussauds – u saw shahrukh ;P?

  3. November 25, 2008 6:24 am

    Nice photos and description of London ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. November 25, 2008 6:47 am

    Hey these snaps are cool and i dont think it is effeil tower!!

  5. November 25, 2008 6:48 am

    and hey waiting for “impressive” city too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. November 25, 2008 6:49 am

    hmm .. city where u walk in history.. let me guess.. hyderabad.. :P…hmm nice fotos…

  7. November 25, 2008 8:54 am

    Nice snaps and nice to know about London.. It is one of the place I want to visit.. Don’t know when I am going to make it..

  8. November 25, 2008 4:11 pm

    hmmm nice fotos..beautifully captured…. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. November 26, 2008 8:46 am

    Thankuuu everyone ๐Ÿ˜€ ….

    @ rens…Love U ๐Ÿ™‚
    @verbovore – Ya I did, will try posting those also ๐Ÿ™‚ I did see Gandhiji and Mother Teresa as well.
    @ Sakhi Di – Thankooo…haan….its not eiffel tower ๐Ÿ˜›
    will post that soon ๐Ÿ˜€
    @ Anna – hehe kadu…naku hyd em telusu naa bonda ๐Ÿ˜›
    @Raj, Kanagu and Sharad – Thanks very much ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. November 26, 2008 11:41 am

    Sahaja, that is a lovely report, I love the way you arranged the pics into groups.

    good job, girl!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Me: Dankeshun Axinia ๐Ÿ™‚
    Feels like you are patting on my back ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Apple permalink
    November 29, 2008 8:16 am

    Lovely picture collages..Nice job ๐Ÿ™‚

    Naakoo London touristlaa visit cheyadame nachindi…to live in, babooyy naa valla kaadu aa parugulu…
    Me: exactly…ade kada…baboi andaru evaru panullo vallu…..Thankuu…

  12. radha permalink
    November 29, 2008 7:29 pm

    i was never attracted by London and never visited until today but your pics are really captivating and maybe i will go!
    Me : Wow radha, thats a great compliment….Its a nice blend of everything and is great for a tourist visit ๐Ÿ™‚ Do come here sometime ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. December 3, 2008 6:51 pm

    Beautiful photos, thanks for sharing! And you have showcased them in a charming way!

  14. smallstar permalink
    December 4, 2008 3:06 pm

    Awww I love London so much!!! I hope I will go in there… I like everything about London: it’s cool, there are many many people, the people are so nice, I love its cultures, etc. Great pics!

  15. December 4, 2008 10:10 pm

    @ Nomad – Thanks a lot…that was very encouraging for me ๐Ÿ˜€ I am planning to post a similar one on paris…probably You would be the best person to comment ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Smallstar – yup its a place where evrything exists !!Do visit sometime ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

