Skip to content

One of those days

November 26, 2008

Sometime last week:
Musical Mood : Tanha Dil…..


I was going to the office in the morning…..
I was feeling very dull and lonely ….was very tensed because of the pending works…
and thinking about funding next sem etc….the usual worries…

Just then the bus turned near the Nittany Inn Road….to go Pattee library….
I turned towards the window just in time to see the most amazing scene..
The lawn was covered with yellow blooming flowers ….waving happily in the slight breeze…
I smiled automatically….
I could feel the flowers telling me to smile and stay happy…
I felt so contended….
I felt that all will be alright…something wil work out….I will complete all my work…..
I felt some strange assurance looking at the flowers….
It is a stange fact that nature always makes us feel better….
A walk back home with music and looking at the nature is so stress relieving…u wont biliv it but its so true…

You feel that though no one is beside u..the trees and flowers seem to share ur joy and pain….
I think that is why there call the “mother” nature in India…
It seems to be there always with u like ur mother…
A strange assurance…a strange happiness…

 

Author – renuka [my bestest friend , she decided i shud do the blogging but i thought i wud make her the co author ], doesnt it sound as if its mine?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. renuka permalink
    November 26, 2008 9:01 pm

    thankooooo[:)]
    Me : Love U Loads

  2. November 27, 2008 5:54 am

    wow…..simply super.. ade anukunna…it sounds like yours.. but when i was readin it i knew it was not yours.. gud work renu…ive xperinced this stuff.. be happy dats d key…njoi
    Me : hehe anna, dankeshun 😛 ….btw why did u feel its not mine haan?? 😉

  3. November 27, 2008 7:02 am

    hi sahaja,

    Not strange at all, I always experience such soothing attributes of nature goddess..

    we are traveling in the same bus I guess 😉

    take care,
    -Aiz.
    Me : Thanks Aiz, Ya, we all feel the soothing of Nature…well said 😀

  4. November 27, 2008 7:02 am

    and ya, tanha dil is my fav too.. 🙂

  5. November 27, 2008 12:25 pm

    nice one… well written Renuka…
    Me : Thanks Sharad….thats an nice encouragement 😀 (on behalf of renu)!

  6. November 27, 2008 2:23 pm

    It’s really nice… at times this kind of beautiful things will happen in our life :)\\
    Me: Thanks Kanagu,….. we are one of those lucky ones to feel such things 😀 arent we?

  7. November 27, 2008 7:53 pm

    I was going to the office in the morning…..
    I was feeling very dull and lonely ….was very tensed because of the pending works…
    and thinking about funding next sem etc….the usual worries…

    well dats where i knew it was not urs.. why wud u think abt funding ur next sem.. 😛
    Me : Uffooo….see thats why i am still dumb 😛 …and will u agree u r cleverer??

  8. November 28, 2008 4:40 pm

    hehe.. there is nothin dumb and clever abt it…

  9. December 3, 2008 2:44 pm

    Well written! 🙂

Leave a Reply

