Skip to content

Airlines Ads – Memories and Hmmm….

November 27, 2008

I saw these ads and found them interesting…what do u think??

 

 

This one I found cute lovely and creative but wonder if its true?? Anyone travelled with Air India??

To me, exactly 30 months past, I never knew if I would ever get into a plane…..I did not dream of being in one either …..Now in 11 months, I was in plane for about 12 times……and each time, I feel as happy and joyful as I was when I got on first time….There used to be days when me and my brother used to go Aunty’s place just because it was near to airport and that we could see some during our stay…..Used to run on roads looking up onto sky….and amazingly…even now, when I see a airplane up in the sky – my hand goes up to point it and i hear myself saying – Yayyy Aeroplane….. childhood stays 😀

 

 

This one, Hmm….The creative side of it….Loved the screenplay…..its beautiful as if they really Know India…Guess what this ad is called???

We Know India – Srilankan Airlines 🙂

Are we famous?? 😛 😉 

PS : Not now …..not so safe anymore for tourism…do u think?  

thought it would be refreshing ………these two ads made me smile, found them while I was seeing the mumbai incident 😦 …May their souls rest in peace…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:15 am

    both the ads are very creative. I have not seen the second one, but was fond of the first one as you do 🙂

    Even I was not aware that I would get into a flight so soon. But it was without a doubt the happiest journey ever. 😀

    -Aiz.
    Me : Hey Thanks Aiz….Second one seems very beautifully captured to me…

  2. November 28, 2008 4:53 pm

    its superb.. specially d saree part of it..
    😛
    Me : hehe vedhava , rakshasuda hehe

  3. November 28, 2008 5:02 pm

    Ufff…the Srilankan ad is sooo sensual. Fantastic.

    Sahaja, Srilanka is superb…I haven’t been there but I have read about life there and watched videos. It’s forests are heavenly.
    Me : Thanks Swaps…I knew u wud appreciate this!! 🙂 …I have been anywhere except Hyderabad in india 😦 …but I am soon waiting to discover my land and her neighbours 🙂

  4. smallstar permalink
    November 28, 2008 10:45 pm

    How are you, darling? I hope fine… I am leaving here a lot of hugs and kisses and love… ❤
    Me : I am fine too…how are you? Thankuuu so much 🙂

  5. smallstar permalink
    November 28, 2008 11:37 pm

    I am well, thanks for asking… 😀

  6. November 29, 2008 10:40 am

    will have to tryt he vedios from home!
    Me : Hmm Ya…do have a look, i somehow feel u will love them too 🙂

  7. December 6, 2008 9:45 pm

    I love travelling by plane!! It is fascinating and I too feel like a child every time being on board 🙂

    lovely post, my sweety!

Leave a Reply

