Skip to content

My Christmas Gift :)

December 8, 2008

Musical Mood : Jingle bells Jingle Bells

See, Yesterday I posted something that made me smile, happy and feel like christmas!! Today, I got my presents already from Santa aka Smita ๐Ÿ˜€

Yup, I am bestowed by the Butterfly blog award by Smita ๐Ÿ™‚
Thankooooo ๐Ÿ˜€

butterfly

Here are the rules for people whom I am awarding ๐Ÿ˜€
1.Put the logo on your blog.
2.Link the person who awarded it to you.
3.Link theย 
blogger’sย you are about to honour.

I proudly pass it over to

Sakhi Di – My all time fav story teller
Swaps – Believe it or not I love ur blog Swaps ๐Ÿ˜€
Gopinath – coz u have the coolest and humurous blog I have ever seen!
Kanagu – my budding story teller ๐Ÿ™‚

And most important person wrt my blog , my blog mama – Axinia

Hope you enjoy your Christmas presents and I am glad that I gotta play Santa [dont you think so?]

On a personal note,
These blogger awards indeed seem a very good encouragement for bloggers to become better for budding bloggers like me or out perform themselves if they are best …what do u think???

PS: I am going Home tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ Be in my own land by thursday morning….I was never this excited [or am I always?]

16 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2008 1:16 am

    Thanks, Sahaja! The cutest award that I have received! I am supposed to put it up on my blog like you have, right?

  2. December 9, 2008 1:27 am

    OK I got it! I will announce the awards from me along with the limericks that fellow bloggers have contributed. I have some for others too! Do write in one in my comment box if you can.

  3. December 9, 2008 6:22 am

    Congratulations on that award dear. You rock.

  4. Afshan permalink
    December 9, 2008 10:21 am

    hey lady
    ur blog is very colorful
    how to register on wordpress.com?
    and btw ru coming iNDIA?
    kool
    will contact if possble

    Me : Wow thanksu thanksuuu ๐Ÿ˜€ keep visitinguuu …..wud love to hear a poetess words on my writings!!

  5. December 9, 2008 11:38 am

    Yes Gopinath ๐Ÿ˜€ you can put it up ur blog and u cud post a post awarding some others ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad u liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

    I shall try writing a limerick now that I know what it is !!

    @ Lubna – Thanks very much and I must say , u have the best kitchen blog I have ever seen !!

  6. December 9, 2008 1:09 pm

    hey congrats n the butterfly award. Even I want to display mine in teh sidebar ;P but dnt knw how to ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    when are you planning to do my tag ;P

    Thanks Smita….click on my logo and in the blog search for butterfly award u wud get the code ๐Ÿ˜› …..Ur tag is on its way yet again in quirky!!

  7. December 9, 2008 3:00 pm

    The pleasure was all mine sweetheart ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you have gala time at home…

    The snow effect is awesome

    Thankooo Smita….hope to come back with lotsa wonderful memories and stories to keep me going in UK

  8. December 9, 2008 11:10 pm

    thank you Sahaja ๐Ÿ™‚ this is the first award I am received in my whole life so I am really happy. Will post a post for this one tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚
    Coming back to India.. Great.. thats the best way to celebrate the christmas and new year eve.. let the celebrations be on…. ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. December 10, 2008 9:50 am

    1000 thanks, my sweety!
    I will display it in my award list..

    I wish you and everone you awarded many happy blogging expeirences and friendships!!!

    LOVE,
    a

    My Pleasure Axinia ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. harini permalink
    December 10, 2008 10:16 am

    oh india vasthunnara?welcome home..
    hope u have loads of fun..enjoy ur stay..

    Thanks Harini….welcome to my blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope u like it ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. December 11, 2008 8:04 am

    Sahaja, your limerick will be posted whenever you submit me one. In the meanwhile, you have a surprise in my new blogpost -do login from our motherland!

    Thanks very much Gopinath for such nice words abt my blog ๐Ÿ™‚ I am overwhelmed!!

  12. December 11, 2008 6:04 pm

    A sweet, little gift is waiting for you here..

    I am sure you will like it my friend ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thankoooooooooooo Kanagu….Thats sooooo nice of you ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. December 12, 2008 6:00 am

    Congrats on the award! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wishes for a Merry Christmas and a delightful year ahead!

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Same to U ๐Ÿ˜€ Have a merry christmas!!

  14. December 13, 2008 4:17 pm

    You are Tagged here

    http://books-life-n-more.blogspot.com/2008/12/artistic-me-d.html

    Danqvel….shall do that soooon ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. December 14, 2008 1:11 am

    Congratulations, Sahaja! Merry Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks Raj ๐Ÿ™‚ … U have a part of it as well…U r one of the first few to follow the blog and encouraged me to keep it running!! Thanks very much ๐Ÿ˜€

Trackbacks

  1. Thanks! « Blog Archive « My Home

Leave a Reply

