Skip to content

Quirky Movie Freak!

December 19, 2008

Musical Mood: Dole dole dil zara zara

Verbivorehere has tagged me with this movie quirk tag. Somehow, though I am new blog buddy to her, I don’t feel so much as a stranger…may be its because of her honest blogs or her lively comments…but reasons don’t matter, do they?

 

Coming to the movie tag….

  1. I am a movie freak….I love watching all sort of movies esp rajnikant….but it’s a elaborate procedure to take me out to the theatre for a movie….now that’s a quirk isn’t it?? 😛

  2. I love Hrithik….and Mahesh Babu…Once me and my best friend bunked afternoon class to go watch Pokiri and guess what??? My prof whose class I bunked, ditched the class and came for the same movie with his wife…. Didn’t know who was more embarrassed!! And watching starting of pokiri my friend and me were like ayyo what’s this? [Mahesh was very handsome but story line was a bit vulgar and we were acche bachhe] Then suddenly me and she shouted “ See he would be a police officer!! And u shud c the joy on our faces when our prediction came right! Uff me and renu were day dreaming in class for abt 3 days: P

  3. I love watching old telugu movies like gulebakavali katha and pathala bhairavi …Me and my dad share the taste….Now, when I go home and put on some old movie on TV, my grandmom is like “OMG when will this girl become on par with whats in” Ya ya , she is the modern dadi…sometimes I wonder who knows better about trends between us. She is a movie freak too but wants me to accompany…i feel bad am not able to now 😦 [uff these jobs and offices why r they so far from home?]

  4. I have very nice memories of me, mom, kiran and nanna going to movies together! Imagine we used to go to second shows……every weekend we used to go and watch though my mom is not a movie freak!! I love all the movies we watched together. Miss those days 😦

  5. I tend to be very biased in judging movies….like, I first listen to music, if I am in love with music how much ever stupid the movie is I wont have complains! Eg. Yuvvraaj recently…I watched it as soon it got released….and I cant say I dint like it….though it was not all that great! Loved anil kapoor’s performance . And ofcourse if its my fav hero’s I am blind to everything except the hero.

  6. The last one is real quirky….I cant eat popcorn anywhere else except in a theatre….don’t know why but if I have it out, I get nauseatic feeling though I like popcorn! 😦

 

Oflate I sort-of became a fan for Priyanka chopra….shes looking stunning these days isn’t she??

 

Well, I end my saga here and hmm whom to tag now…thinking thinking…

Ya I shall tag

 

Sakhi Di – lotsa tags pending for you to do na. But you are the person who came to my mind first 🙂 Hope u enjoy this

 

Keerthi – I am sure u’ll some up with an entertaining one as soon as u r back from ur break.

Manasa – Should say, she is my first best friend !!! I hope u dont mind doing this tag of mine manuu!

PS: I have scheduled this post during my time off just to test the wordpress feature I found out recently…..Hope it works !!

Currently I would be at home enjoying: D

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 6:32 am

    nice quirks ..
    Even i like mahesh babu and rajnikanth 😀 ..

  2. December 19, 2008 8:50 am

    hey thanks for doing the tag…and a BIgger thanx for the warm intro 😉 u surely have struck a chord soo soon!
    The popcorn stuff is very true..even i feel the same! and rithik ;P ask me!! ill go flat ;P

  3. December 19, 2008 10:36 am

    “My prof whose class I bunked, ditched the class and came for the same movie with his wife…. Didn’t know who was more embarrassed!!” 😆 wah wah, maza aa gaya!

    And it was so sweet of you to remember me!! 🙂

    Yeah, a lot of tags pending and if i do them i think i need not write a single story for atleast a month or so… 🙂

    Will you please excuse me from this one!!! please, please, please…

  4. December 19, 2008 10:38 am

    And i forgot to add… i don’t know how you guys can digest “Raknikant’s antics” ??? 😛 😛

  5. renuka permalink
    December 19, 2008 3:33 pm

    hmmm….day dreaming abt mahesh babu…i remember that….u ppl left me and went to see some movie …i was soooo angry on u ppl…and ur sir being there in the theatre is really funnyyyyyy….
    miss seeing movies together… :((((

  6. December 19, 2008 4:19 pm

    last one is the real quirky one.. I will eat popcorn anytime.. a great snack for me 🙂
    Me too love Rajinikanth much.. and old movies.. I love to see those king-queen stories truly marvellous.. we can see them in old movies only.. 🙂

    @Sakhi

    I think you didn’t seen any of Rajnikanth’s movie.. even I talked like you when I am in 8th std.. then I seen his padayappa tamil movie.. become a fan again.. he is a great entertainer 🙂

  7. December 21, 2008 5:05 am

    Yes girl the feature worked 🙂 and hope u r enjoying your vaccation 🙂

    BTW I share the 5th quirk 🙂 and I also love old movies, hindi though…

  8. December 21, 2008 9:58 am

    well I can’t eat popcorn even in the theatres….lol…..just hate them….

    @prof bunking the class…..wow it must be like heaven 😛 …. wish mah professore were da same

  9. harini permalink
    December 22, 2008 11:33 am

    hi sahaja,
    rajnikanth films ki nenu kooda pedhhaa fan ni…never missed any of his films(both in tamil n telugu)..
    inka popcorn quirk is really quirky.
    may be movie choosthu popcorn taste marchipoyi tinestharemo..:)

  10. December 23, 2008 6:09 am

    LOL, I like your style of writing – its witty

  11. December 23, 2008 1:05 pm

    @ Harini – thanks andi….ohh meeku tamil kuda vacha…kool…my best pal is tamilian 😀 so i knw konjam konjam! hehe popcorn ainundochu naka ideane rale….thanks for stopping by! hope 2 c u more 😀

    @ Ritu – Thankooo so much! and Welcome to my blog 🙂
    hope it brings more smiles on ur face! 🙂

Leave a Reply

