Skip to content

Trophy…Award….Limericks and Bracelets – Journey from a reader to a blogger!

December 22, 2008

This is a post long overdue!!

Its awards time again!!!! Yayyyyy…..

Kanagu awarded me with this trophy ….Thanks very much Kanagu….U sure are showing so much improvement within 3 months of being a blogger [ I say this as a regular reader of your blog ]

trophy

Gopinath not only bestowed me with another Butterfly to stay on my nest but also wrote a limerick for me …Isnt that wonderful?? I am really glad to get this from him and also proud! So here it is!

My limerick for Sahaja – “Smile… An Everlasting Smile…”
Her posts often about nature’s surprise
Delight readers of her blog, lovely sunrise
While urging us to smile,
She finds all the while
Beauty, in every little thing, that’s so nise

You can find more limericks  of him Here and if you dont know whats a limerick [like I didnt know before] you can learn about them here

Arvind of Entertainment Blog  has awarded more awards here

  • a butterfly award [I love butterflies even in real life, they represent how beautiful change could be!] 
  • Proximity Award …… ya, I already feel i have a blog family visiting my home here! u can find more later in post!
  • Trophy and
  • And Friendship Bracelet – Best of all!!! 

Thanks soooo much Aravind for these…I am honoured 🙂 

proximidade_blog_award1

3113019503_1e0c1e13181

Now Let me share with you something personal ! My transition from a reader to a blogger!

Most of the people I want to pass these awards to have already got them….so I felt I would something different…I shall acknowledge people who I felt should be thanked and with whom these awards I could share!

Well…I should say, 3 months back when I became a blogger from being a reader with the support and encouragement of Axinia….though I knew none of the residents of blogosphere…I felt I was given a warm welcome…by one and all…people whose homes I visited and people who were kind enough to visit mine!

To be honest I should say I was very skeptical of everything [you could see them in my first few blogs] I took every care that came to my mind so that it wont be a reason of dispute!  

But there are few people who without their or my notice helped me learn the blogging rules more clearly!

Axinia – I first came to her blog reading a post on Rakhi….thats it instantaneously i admired her blog and Her too! Awesome and nothing would really suffice what respect I have for Her! My Blog-Mom!

Nita of A wide angle view of India – her posts were so much on sensitive issues but I admire the way she handles them and puts them out as a report! Blog-role model!

Sakhi Di – Hmm…I was absolutely in love with her writings ….Imagine I sat and read all her prev stories in one single day… Di..haina? endorse it 😛 If u still dint read her blogs…Huh people go now…run …no no…rush rush! She is one of the most reciprocative and warm blogger !!

Kanagu,Raj and Swaps – Dont know if they intended to, but they were my constant encouragement to continue blogging regularly! Kangu especially for this blog, Raj to continue to post my experiments in kitchen and Swaps was the guru to start my photoblog 

[Roles not limited to though 😛 ] Most supportive bloggers

Smita and Verbivore – well to be honest , I feel they are just like me…hehe so many similarities and I considered them buddies in no time! 🙂 Lively Blog Buddies

GopinathBlog – Chacha Chowdary 

He insists me to call him by name,

His blog is always ready with some mischevious game!

Each time I stop by his blog-cloud

I cant help myself laughing loud..

Ahh…his cool artickles tickle both Sirs and Dame!

Anna and renu – my best buddies thanks a ton  for adorning this place with ur precious comments! Its a previlege for me to hear from u people and i would always long for ur comments….Miss u loads! and do hover here when u have time!

 Sailaja Aunty – Though she is not a blogger by herself….Her long friendly mails always bring a smile on my face…..make me write something nice….And so, All the awards are for her too! Love u aunty!

Last but never least – My Didi…to help me realise what I am, discover myself and for being My Sister!! U can see her as the brightest color in every rainbow on this blog!!


I dedicate this post to all my readers equally!!

All my readers one small favor – Ismileeeeee Pleaseeeeeeee 🙂  🙂  🙂 yup yup…Ye hui na baat!!

PS : Ya Ya, I know I am a very young blogger just abt 3 months old….and its not so great to write a biiiiig post and brag about! But its definitely a point where I wanna cherish and thank my friends around! Isnt this a nice time to do so?

PPS : Axinia….I cant help mentioning U….U are an indispensible part of my blogger world! Love U 😀

14 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 10:19 am

    Awwwwww… Cho chweet! I am humbled and well, let me put it this way, which is more like me;

    YIIIIIIIIPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEE!!! 😀 😀

    Love coming to your blog and congrates for the awards!!

    And yes, i endorse what you have said about your visits to my blog!! 🙂 🙂

  2. sailaja permalink
    December 22, 2008 2:30 pm

    hi Sahaja,
    so nice a post from you. You are really sweet as Sakhi said and i really can feel your love. and I love you too. everyday i make it a point to check your blog and kitchen for any new postings. i am delighted if a new one appears. so softly, delicately pouring out from your loving heart, the wordings are so carefully used that they touch each and every heart that reads.

    i also like Raj’s , Nita’s and adore Axinia’s blog, even swaps photos i enjoy but never commented. i still have to check Sakhi’s and Kanagu’s. i am also new to this reading on blogs and i enjoy a lot. when i have free time i go through the previous posts of Axinia and yours.

    Keep it up. i also want to give to an award but not getting time to design it. tomorrow going to pune.
    love sailaja

  3. December 22, 2008 4:17 pm

    Hi Sahaja! Congratulations for your well deserved awards! It is time to celebrate and how you have done it in this post – you have set the mood and tone of the festive season already. Thanks for the limerick about my blog and for the generous praise in your lovely post here. I certainly dont mind you calling me Chacha or whatever. So remove that …. “[I hope you dont mind]”. Also somewhere you have referred to me as “Him”, perhaps by mistake. Do change it to “him”. Loved your post and keep blogging and yes keep smiling from ear to ear!

  4. December 22, 2008 9:05 pm

    Thanks for the appreciation and for mentioning me ‘Most supportive blogger’ Sahaja!! As I have already mentioned most of your posts have made me smile and I liked it for its simplicity and beautifulness.. here in this post too

    /*All my readers one small favor – Ismileeeeee Pleaseeeeeeee 🙂 🙂 yup yup…Ye hui na baat!!*/

    made me to laugh in a big way.. 😀 Keep up the good work 🙂
    You have deserved those awards. Congratulations 🙂
    Looking forward for more posts 🙂

  5. December 23, 2008 2:13 pm

    Congrats on your awards! And so sweet to thank your blog mentors and blog buds and appreciating them. Shows what a warm heart you have! Thank you Sahaja!

  6. December 23, 2008 7:15 pm

    Hi, Sahaja! Since you visted my blog, I thought I would visit yours. 🙂

    Congrats on the awards!

  7. December 23, 2008 9:04 pm

    Congrats for the awards and recognition .. 🙂 keep smiling 🙂

  8. smallstar permalink
    December 24, 2008 2:44 am

    Have a happy and great Christmas… 🙂 *HUGS*

  9. December 24, 2008 8:10 am

    You have been tagged Sahaja.

  10. December 25, 2008 6:23 am

    Merry Christmas to you Sahaja 🙂

  11. December 25, 2008 7:30 am

    @ Shailja

    Do visit my blog when you deem right, you are most welcome!! 🙂

  12. December 25, 2008 8:16 pm

    Congratz 🙂
    U deserve them all 😀
    just keep blogging 🙂

  13. December 28, 2008 1:37 pm

    Congratulations and thank you! 🙂

  14. December 29, 2008 9:58 am

    helllooooo how did i miss such a sweet title conferred on me ;P

    lively buddies we sure are 🙂 u sure do bring that warmth ..every single time u pen!

Leave a Reply

