Skip to content

The Filmy Alphabet – Tag

December 26, 2008

Musical Mood : My Love – Westlife!

Pr3na tagged me on this cute funny tag!  Now , I am supposed to list my fav films for each of the letter in english alphabet A-Z! Well, I was a film freak!! I now watch decent number of films but not like I used to! One of the main reason being, the standard of filmmaking [telugu ] decreased in terms of storyline and acting….huh same old story in everymovie….glamourous heroines ! but ya there are still decent number of films left! So Here I go!

  • A – All Animated movies – Ummm…I love these new 3d animated movies…best being finding nemo!            Andaaz apna apna –  Imagine I saw this movie only 2 years back! Love Aamir…
  • B – Baamma mata Bangaru Bata – Telugu – there is a flying car in this movie and I believed such cars existed 😀 Bombay – of Mani Ratnam;    Black in Hindi ;    Bucket List – Awesome [dasvidaniya is “inspired” from this flick I feel]   Butch Cassidy and Sundance Kid – haha my collegue suggested i shud see this movie!
  • C – Cheeni Kum – Tabu and AB – Well, I could see sparks flyingCasablanca – English Classic [I had to put it high on my speakers to listen]
  • D – DCH – All time fav….watched it in college with my best friends and have so many cherishable memories attached with it…. Dor – Nagesh’s movie and Loved it to core! Definitely, May be – a new english romantic flick – loved it! if one of best friend would make a movie it would be like that!! Haha
  • E – Edirinti Mogudu Pakkinti Pellam – telugu movie  full time comedy ; 
  • F – Fashion – new release of Priyanka Chopra – its really good and is current fav ; Finding Neverland – I cried at the end of the movie….one of the few movies that moved me and taught me something!
  • G – Guru – I am very biased when it comes to Mani Ratnam’s movies ….Loved it! for music, for direction and for screenplay. Gundamma Katha in telugu – an old telugu social movie…I wonder where such movie genre has gone!
  • H – Hyderabad Blues – By Nagesh Kukunoor and Hello brother in Telugu – comedy
  • I – Iqbal – Shreyas Talapade debut…and AWESOME is the only word
  • J – Umm…what else could it be? JODHA AKBAR – Loved Urdu, Loved the color, Loved Screenplay and Loving Hrithik! Jab We Met – saw it more than 20 times by now haha….a constant entertainer!
  • K – Guess what? KUCH KUCH HOTA HAI – that was the first ever Hindi movie I watched – 2000 millenium show on sony tv…memorable!
  • L – Lage raho Munna bhai – boleto Gandhigiri ki Jai! Life’s Beautiful – movie was good and has good memories attached with it as well! legally Blonde – comedy, good and lovable!
  • M – Mr Pellam – comedy flick in Telugu ; Mr and Mrs Iyer – Konkana’s debut…Enjoyed this one ; My Sassy Girl – Korean make english subtitled movie – cute little love story!
  • N –   Nuvvu Naku Nachav – telugu ulti comedy strip!
  • O – One flew over cuckoo’s nest!
  • P – Princess Diaries – jumping up and down watch it with friends with biiig pack of popcorn!                                                    Pelli Pustakam – AWESOME telugu movie can watch it 1000 times
  • Q –  Qayamat se Qayamat tak – ya ya pehla nasha pehla qumar…the first hindi song i loved and sang!
  • R – RDB – Aamir and group – great screenplay!                                                                                                                                                Rainman – watched it on recommendation of one of my school friend and what an awesome movie! I        recommened it strongly!
  • S – Sweet Home Alabama – reese witherspoon…fun to watch!                                                                                                                 Swarna Kamalam, Swati Mutyam, Subhalagnam, Subhasankalpam – Telugu classic movies!
  • T – Taare Zameen Par – gave me a totally new perspective of life….the one thing that was on my mind after watching this flick was “Life Has More to it than we think!”
  • U – Unnale Unnale – Tam movie
  • V – V for Venedetta – Fantastic movie – great story, action, screenplay…everything!
  • W – When Harry Met Sally – lovely isnt it?
  • X – cant think of any!
  • Y – Yamaleela – Telugu comedy fantasy genre – That was the first movie me and my dad went together for 2 shows in a row! I was 8 and for about 4 yrs from that time, I was the queen of dialogues of this movie….This was the first time I ate chocolate [ as in cadbury] ..My dad bought for me in interval [Note – my mom and bro were at my grandpa’s place…now u und 😉 ] ..                                                                                                                                                You’ve got mail from English!
  • Z – Zathura – a space adventure – its a kids movie but really has a great message!

 

Hmm now passing the tag to….

Nita – I dont know if you would have enought time for this Nita, do it at your own leisure! [just curious to know your taste now that I know you are a movie freak!]

Kanagu – Well Ya, add on ur Tamil list too Kanagu! 

Gopinath – Umm…curious to know how creatively humorous you would come up Gopi chacha! 😉 

Sharad – hey hope u have fun doing this!

Well how was ur Christmas folks?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2008 7:27 am

    I am also a great lover of 3D animated movies and I can say toy story is best.. yet to see Finding Nemo. Taare Zameen par… oh what a movie it is.. I have watched it more than 5 times until now..
    I don’t see Unaale Unaale as a good movie.. That is only tamil movie I slept while watching in theatres. I am not even able to pass comments.. Some of my friends liked it very much.. Now only I remember it has a special distinction in my life.. That is the last movie I have seen bunking classes with my friends.. 🙂 🙂

    Surely I must add my tamil movies.. else for most of the alphabets it will be blank 😛
    LOL 😆

    Thanks Kanagu….ya ya may b the reason i mentioned some movies here is just that i have very good memories attached with them! and it automatically strikes me even if i see a small clipping! I am curious to c ur tamil collection!

  2. December 26, 2008 8:27 am

    Oh!!! I had office on christmas 🙂

    Ohh really! hmm 😦

  3. December 26, 2008 2:33 pm

    Whenever I see this tag am reminded am yet to do it…sigh!!!!

    And guess our choces don’t match 🙂

    haha….do it soon… 🙂

  4. December 26, 2008 2:58 pm

    I am so jealous of you Sahaja, you can enjoy Telugu and Tamil films 🙂
    Thanks for doing the tag.

    Haaaaan….I never thought like that! 😉

  5. December 27, 2008 5:16 am

    Sahaja, Lallopallo, the originator of this tag, also tagged me and I have promised that I will do it. Actually it’s a beautiful tag, just up my street and I will love to do it! It’s just that I haven’t done it yet, but will do so soon.

    Ohh.. Thats okie 🙂 ….wud b waiting to see ur list!

  6. Manasa permalink
    December 27, 2008 4:43 pm

    That’s an impressive list girl. I soo wonder at the extent to which our choices match ! I mean there are so many movies here that i would put if i were tagged !! 🙂
    Sply the YamaLeela movie, believe it or not, i watched it in the theatre 4 times!!! 🙂

    Yayyy….haha i used to sing songs also…nee jeenu pantu chusi bullemo! haha….how nice kada 😉

  7. December 27, 2008 11:52 pm

    thanks God, you did not tag me – I would not be able to name soo many..
    really funny tag 🙂

    Haha……..this one, hmm i have no idea of russian or german film industry 😛

  8. December 28, 2008 10:02 am

    Sahaja, your is a joke on me! Firstly I see very few movies. Secondly and most importantly I have forgotten the alphabets…can i copy your list?

    Ayyo….I didnt mean it like that! Its okie….its not necessary u shud do the tag Gopi! 🙂

  9. December 28, 2008 10:03 am

    that should read “your tag is a joke on me”!
    See i told you!

  10. December 28, 2008 1:47 pm

    Sahaja- Nice to know what films you like. Our tastes are not very similar though! 🙂

    Thanks Manju! Most of the films listed here have some memories attached to them….as i told u i am very biased regarding liking a film…

  11. December 28, 2008 7:17 pm

    Nice list of movies 🙂

  12. December 29, 2008 10:09 am

    LOL seriously..thts one hell of a job ..to remember them in alphabetic order..
    I too have watched Jab we Met – atleast 12 times..will watch another 8 times to match the stats ;P
    and Life is Beautiful!!!!! exceptionally nice twas..got me crying in the end!!

  13. December 29, 2008 4:44 pm

    thats a lot of movies 🙂

  14. Praveen Dorna permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:19 pm

    Should say a lovely collection lady! My votes for you! [:)]

  15. January 6, 2009 5:13 pm

    Wonderful list of movies. I too love all animation movies, and have watched more animation movies than real people movies probably. 🙂

  16. renuka permalink
    January 11, 2009 7:03 pm

    oi…i thought S for Sakhi….

  17. Vinay permalink
    January 15, 2009 5:46 pm

    Nice list Fairy..
    I have seen most of them, will complete all now! 🙂

    Rainman was mine you see 😛
    Me: Thanks Vinay…ya ofcourse it was urs 🙂

Leave a Reply

