Skip to content

Money is not just Money!

January 5, 2009
tags: ,

I recently developed a peculiar habit of collecting nice creative ads….and as a result, when I see something nice on TV, if I get a thought, I search for it on You tube and share it with u people! U can consider this is one such post.

I saw this ad on TV few days back! Its the new campaign for ING a dutch company!! And I am amazed by the creativity and apnapan (feeling of oneness) shown in this ad by a videsi (foreign) company! For sure, the person is an Indian!if not Hats off!!
The ad speaks for itself….here I am attaching the u-tube one!

When I saw this ad, I felt its truly Indian….There might be two reasons for that!! One – I am ignorant of such things existing in other places and Two- Its so very prominent here in India…..Its majorly 2nd one and partially 1st one!

Also, when I left for my assignment, I always saw ING Vysya Ads not ING alone….Did ING Vysya go off to become ING completely???

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2009 6:22 pm

    absolutely…..money is a lot more than money in India….. it has got both the positive aspect as well as a dark side….. luved the music in that ad ….. 😀

  2. January 6, 2009 5:11 am

    yeah, i liked it too!! a cute and nice indian ad with a lot of indian sentiments! 🙂

  3. January 6, 2009 5:43 am

    Yes, saw this ad on television yesterday. Very eye-catching and effective. As you say, very Indian!

  4. January 6, 2009 9:45 am

    Yes nice ad 🙂 Haven’t seen it on the TV yet …
    I am sure it is created by some Indian!

  5. January 7, 2009 1:54 pm

    Really Really nice ad.. Yes – It does have a very ‘Indian’ feel to it!

  6. January 7, 2009 8:46 pm

    I wonder why they forgot to mention that currency notes are often used as note pads in India 😆

  7. Johanna permalink
    January 8, 2009 3:41 pm

    Stumbled on your interesting post title so I checked it. I’m not Indian but I liked the ad. Money is not everything but it does make the world go round. : ) Also, all those wonderful patterns, textures and exotic dress (exotic to me) make for a visually great video. Indian culture is very interesting.

  8. January 9, 2009 12:49 pm

    mere Desh mein paisa sirf paise nahi hai .. 😛

  9. January 9, 2009 3:06 pm

    Thats a nice ad.. I like it.. 🙂
    By the way I have done your tag. Here is the link:

    http://kanaguonline.wordpress.com/2009/01/06/list-of-best-movies-in-alphabetical-order-my-list/

  10. January 11, 2009 2:21 am

    I too love this ad.. Especially the ignorant and big eys of the little baby!! [:)]

  11. renuka permalink
    January 11, 2009 6:55 pm

    superb advertisement….a small ad shows some of the best things abt our culture…

  12. January 12, 2009 12:19 pm

    Yes, saw this one. Liked it. but i thought that cutle little boy earning “my first salary” one was better!

  13. kk05zz permalink
    January 13, 2009 1:03 pm

    Hello andi…mimmalani chaala saarlu Keerthakka blog lo choosa…ide first visit ikkadiki…nice blog andi..and nice post too..ee Ad nenu choosunna..nice one..

    BTW..naa blog kood oo lokkeskoni,mee commentlani post cheyyandi..

  14. January 13, 2009 2:41 pm

    Hi Sahaja,

    I am wishing you a very happy Pongal 🙂

  15. January 16, 2009 6:22 pm

    Happy (belated) Pongal!

    It’s one of the best ads in recent times (and one of the Top 10 ads of 2008 — ).

    And yes, ING Vysya is now ING !

    ME : Welcome back Scorpria! Happy Pongal to u too!

Leave a Reply

