Skip to content

City of Fashion – guess what?

January 20, 2009

Ya ya , U guessed it right! PARIS!!

I am going to take you to this exquisite city of style and fashion – Paris!! The city of romance, theater and drama!!

The land of Napoleon and the soooo famous french fries!!

ย 

This is where we started!!! The angelic tall tower was our meet point and from here we walked to the Louvre!!

Dont know whats this called, may be Nomad can help us! Would you Nomad?

2007-09-paris

Flowers – Thought it was not exactly Spring [september last year], we did find a lottt of flowers on Paris Roads….thats something I could feel like India!! Lotsaaa small shops or just like mobile shops selling flowers and bulbs of tulips!! It was an awesome sight! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

2007-09-paris1Louvre Museum!! – One of the most artistic experiences I have had!!! U can have a guided tour inside with your headfones telling you about each painting!! If u have time and if u have an artistic eye, BINGO you would enjoy this!! Here you can see the world famous Monalisa [though I didnt feel so great seeing the real one coz of the distance from which one is allowed to see]! Thats Louvre entrance – remember Da Vinci Code ??ย 
2007-09-paris2

Eiffel Tower!! – Yup Yup, The romantic Eiffel Tower is here….We did climb up it for a few floors and then took lift to the top!! Also, The best part is , unplanned, we did see sunset from the top of eiffel and the series of picture collages down gives you, Paris – In Daylight, Through Sunset and in Night!! Isnt that once-in-a-lifetime experience!!

Everything was best and with beloved with me it would have been Perrrrrrrfect!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

Thats Eiffel’s statue at the entrance.

2007-09-paris3From the Top!! Daylight, and sun setting [that camera dint have good resolution]

2007-09-paris4

Light In the Night! – thats thru sunset and night!

2007-09-paris5

ย 

The Notre Dame Church – this took my breath away!! ย The famous Notre Dame church!! It was awesome!! The famous stained glass work and the architechture – too good!

ย 2007-09-paris6

ย 

From the ferry on the river – Seine! AP people who saw, Manmadhudu, people its exactly as Lavangam explains!!

2007-09-paris7

And now, Ladies and Gentlemen for the best photo I have taken in Paris Trip – The Awesome Threesome –

all-3

Thats for it guys!! Shall come up soon with another city through my eyes! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love

Me ๐Ÿ™‚

PS : This was my trip on september 2007! ๐Ÿ™‚

21 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2009 5:08 am

    Great Post, looking forward to seeing the world through your eyes. The Monalisa from a distance was a disappointment though!

  2. January 21, 2009 5:09 am

    wow!!!

    Thanks for sharing this with us ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. January 21, 2009 8:20 am

    Wow Paris…. Hmm had a gr8 time i think…

  4. Sailaja permalink
    January 21, 2009 12:44 pm

    Thanks a lot!! for taking us on a ride along the cities we have never seen. it’s wonderful. What about perfumes?

  5. January 21, 2009 1:33 pm

    Lovely Sahaja – Made me relive my trip there! Waiting to see your next city!

  6. January 21, 2009 1:59 pm

    Lovely post.. and the way you have presented the pictures is very nice.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope to see more countries soon through your camera ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. January 21, 2009 2:30 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing these wonderful pictures with us.

    I was wondering when you had time to go to Paris since you just got back from your India visit. Then I saw that this was an earlier trip!

  8. January 21, 2009 3:09 pm

    wonderful post, my friend! how do you do with picture cards? I mean what took do you use?

    I must honestly say that at my visit to Paris some year ago I was really…dissapointed. MAy be because I am living in a niciest place like Vienna ๐Ÿ™‚ In fact Vienna and Paris look very much alike, but Vienna is smaller, cleaner and somehow more elegant..Paris looked somehow shabby to be. The reason can be that Vienna has been exsessivly renovated since the last 10 years and looks very fresh and beautiful.

    So, my dear, I hope your next trip will be to Vienna!!!

  9. January 21, 2009 6:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing. City of fashion and romance ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. January 21, 2009 11:24 pm

    Wow nice description, you guys had a great time at such a beautiful place.

  11. January 21, 2009 11:39 pm

    @ Gopinath – Thanks Gopi… I shall be posting my small photo reports of various cities I visit!
    And ya, even I was disappointed with Monalisa, but was glad to see Louvre’s collection of Napolean’s Jewels!

    @ Smita – Thanks sweetheart!!

    @ Lubna – yup yup, we had fun! 2 days whole city and the monday we had to be in office at 7 ๐Ÿ˜›

    @ Sailaja aunty – Thanks aunty! ya ya forgot perfumes….awesome there are 3 streets just of perfume shops…ranging from 5 euros to 500 euros!

  12. January 21, 2009 11:45 pm

    @ Smitha – Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed!

    @ Kanagu – ๐Ÿ™‚ Sure I will take you to all the cities i visit ๐Ÿ˜€ thru my camera! This technology is awesome isnt it?

    @ Manju – Ya it was last year’s my first time outta country! and it was my first camera and was like alice in wonderland!
    Thanks Manju!

    @Axinia – Dankeshun Axinia, …its very simple , google has a photo web album software called PICASA [just like flickr] and you can form collages of various varities in it ๐Ÿ™‚ Try it once its too simple!

  13. January 21, 2009 11:45 pm

    @ Solilo and Ramya – Thanks very much friends! Glad u liked them!

  14. January 22, 2009 2:20 am

    Inka memu Paris ki enduku elladam cheppu…mottam mee blog lone chooseste.. ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. January 22, 2009 5:17 am

    WOW is the word!! You sure got me envying ;P It is a rare bliss to see the city of romance! & you seem to have seen it in its full glory ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. sscribbles permalink
    January 22, 2009 8:15 am

    Hey great pictorial journey. Now, I too want t o visit the city of high fashion, great wine and the Da Vinci Code.

  17. varunavi permalink
    January 22, 2009 11:43 am

    Nice snaps sahaja.Looking forward to see the world through ur eyes.

  18. January 22, 2009 7:28 pm

    @ KK – …ala anesthe ela cheppandi…edo mimmalni chudadaniki inspire cheddamani post chesa kani ila vellam ante ela? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @ verbi – verbi verbi, i love ur comments seriously, do come here more often than not! and guess what i thought u were still studying so surprised a bit to read ur prev post!

    @ sscribbles – Thankoooooo….do visit soon , its a good place indeed!

    @ varunavi – Thanks Varunavi ๐Ÿ™‚
    welcome to my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Axinia – forgot to add, I felt exactly as u felt, that Paris is dirty! I was too dissappointed …but one thing I felt was, to live in Paris – umm i dont think i wud like….but to be a tourist – its a great place!! And I love Chester just for the same reason, its smaller and a lot cleaner and with greatly friendly people!!

  19. January 23, 2009 1:52 pm

    Awe’freaking’some… Louvre is something I surely will visit in my life sometime.. hopefully!!!

  20. Smita permalink
    January 23, 2009 4:32 pm

    Just came in here after reading ur comment in my jeans waali post…girl I have reviewed Size 14 is not fat either…check out my post on many book reviews.

  21. January 23, 2009 6:02 pm

    Cool pictures of a cool city! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

