Skip to content

My New saathi!

January 31, 2009

Musical Mood : Masakalli!

As IHM has said in this post, I heart Technology too! If not for these, I dont think I would have sustained my life in a foreign country so far away from home!!

By experience I am telling you, the two most important things when you are away from your family in a foreign land are Laptop [with broadband] and Mobile Phone [with balance]!!

If you travel a lot on business trips here and there within country or abroad….and mostly alone, one more tech gadget added would be “MP3 or MPEG player” or IPOD if possible VPOD!! 

And so, my new saathi is my new mobile phone. Its MOTOYUVA A810 and it awesome esp for my sort of use!

Features : For non geek in simple words is down here…..If you want a spec CLICK HERE

  • 2mp cam
  • mp3 /real player format playable player
  • slim bar phone
  • And most excitingly, touchscreen!
  • 2GB extendable memory slot.
  • HANDWRITING RECOGNITION.

So, you can draw, write texts just like you write with pen…..if u want u have a keyboard so can type in with stylus as u type in computer.

  • Touchscreen response is very good but sometimes it gets stuck for few seconds! 
  • I was told Battery life is low compared to Nokia [ofcourse yaar, you dont expect MOTO to last like NOKIA!]
  • Awesome headphones, its almost as good as an ipod for music!
  • Photographs, are also kool!

And MOST IMPORTANTLY – its cheap [comparitively] and within reach for someone who wants high end tech gadgets but with less budget! – its def worth the value and quality is good! – I bought it for 7.5k Rs.

Here is the launch commericial…and its awesome …nice creativity!

So if anyones plannin to change mobile, this is my recommendation! a different experience! 😛

PS: I am in love with Masakalli from Delhi 6!! am listening to it all the time through my new gadget!

PPS: Any more info you need, just post as a comment, i would be more than glad to help if I knw  8)  

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 2:20 am

    Hey Motoyuva A810 is my latest crush..i planned to buy it..but unfortunately my valet became empty u know.. 😦 also i like this ad..usually we do this kinda stuff with pen and book..i lost those drawings of my prof..if i get it,sure i’ll post in ma blog.. 🙂

  2. January 31, 2009 2:23 am

    Masakali is my fav track too..i’m listening all the time in my music Gadget MotoYuva W230 😀

  3. January 31, 2009 5:11 am

    I love gadgets too … and definitely need a laptop at home and a cell phone outside to stay connected.
    LOl @ the ad!!!
    I have still got some of our college lecturer’s portraits made with the archaic pen and paper 🙂
    Somethings change, somethings never change!

  4. January 31, 2009 5:36 am

    No doubt it is good value for money product. I was using the Moto Rokr E6 before I changed to HTC P3400i and I was quite happy with the Moto Rokr. The quality of music that it can give with its small speakers is awesome. Yes, I like to hear the music in the open, without the headphones. But the internet experience was not good as the touch screen is quite small (HTC is very good in this). But one advantage this Moto yuva model has is – EDGE which brings the internet faster, than the GPRS which the Moto ROKr had.

    Destination Infinity

  5. January 31, 2009 5:43 am

    As an after thought, could you share some of (Atleast 15) the songs and their movie names (Which you liked, old songs are also ok) in Telugu? Since I was not watching the Telugu movies, I don’t know much of Telugu songs. I liked some numbers like “Telusa, Manasa’ , ‘Meghalalo’ from Gulabi etc. But if you could suggest some more, it would be useful for people like me! If you want, you can do it like a tag post, or just reply in this comment thread.

    Destination Infinity

  6. varunavi permalink
    January 31, 2009 9:40 am

    My 1st mobile was moto, cheap and the best.It has good coverage,the place i used to live were surrounded by mountains,only moto was reachable ,but problem was its battery.I had to recharge it very frequently.
    U check http://www.chimtamusic.com for telugu songs, they have very good old songs and as well as new songs.That site is always open on my laptop, i love old telugu songs.
    cheers

  7. January 31, 2009 10:18 am

    I can not keep up with you here (I am a stupid blackberry user for business perposes only), I am not a tech-freak at all :))

    but the video is very smart indeed – and your post is just lovely, so much passion on the subject!!

    hugs 🙂

  8. January 31, 2009 2:35 pm

    7.5K is really a good price to buy a mobile with above specifications. But I always prefer sony ericsson for its camera and sound quality. Yet to try Nokia or Moto. My mobile is a integral part of my life now, couldnt imagine a day without it. Why dont you go for a postpaid connection… no need to worry about balance 😉

  9. January 31, 2009 2:56 pm

    I like the song too!

  10. February 1, 2009 7:51 am

    so Enjoying with your new friend….

  11. February 2, 2009 5:07 am

    ha ha 😀 fantastic ad, I guess have seen i pehle bhi 🙂

    And Masakalli without doubt is a fantastic song…

  12. July 3, 2009 8:57 am

    good for MP3 player, i want it

Leave a Reply

