Skip to content

And it Snowed in Chester :)

February 3, 2009

Musical Mood : Barf Hi Barf hai sardiyon ka hai Mausam!

5.30 – Kausalya Supraja Ramaย – Alarm went off.

I get up, get ready and its 6.30…..came into kitchen and make a bread toast, tie up hair while its been done and sit in the sofa to watch tom and jerry ! All set to go to office waiting for missed call from my collegue [As i told you, i still dont drive waaaa ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ]! In the meanwhile I open gmail to check if any new comments on my prev posts [am i turning to be a blog addict?? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜› haha ] Suddenly I see snow in my gmail theme!! [I have got the nicest theme of google called Tree which changes according to climate outside in your city and bingo it really works!]

Whoosh, I went and opened my window…..and look what I found!

img_21941

ย 

Aweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee I am jumping, happy, clapping and smiling!!

Its the first time I saw snow piled up like this, Last year as I mentioned in my previous post...It snowed for about 15mins and made me happy for rest of the time haha!!

Its time to go to office and off I go! I was smiling off to glory as I entered our floor and my new collegue comes to me and says, How ae you? I am smiling still and say I am soooooo happy it snowed in chester!! He said is it the first time? I said Ya…he said “U Joking? OMG let me announce it now” haha and announced that there is happy camper in our den and common leave this space else u cud be infectious! [english humor] I was smiling and all day went wonderful!

Evening I come back and I go all covered up to take photos for a walk by the riverside….here is the report ๐Ÿ˜›ย 

snow-2nd-feb

Taare Zameen Par….stars falling onto earth…..And There I was….

snow-2nd-feb1

ย 

ย 

And here is what my camera got in the night snowfall! again, I could not get the photos in daylight since its weekday and no cams allowed onsite! I didnt know how else I could put this on blog if not as a collage! [suggest me of any better ways if u this is too crammed up!]

snow-2nd-feb2

ย 

ย 

PS: ย Ya It snowed….finally in Chester….it was may be “worst winter” [as they say] in 18 years and dont you think I am lucky to be a safer bright and snowy place like Chester. I was actually drafting a post about discovering this city [still sitting as a draft though] and once I publish that, you would understand what I am saying!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 3:24 am

    Lovely pics. I would love to see the snow too.

  2. February 4, 2009 7:03 am

    Tom and Jerry in the morning? So cute. Enjoy your Snow!

    Global cooling ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. February 4, 2009 7:05 am

    Sahaja, did see the TV report snow covered streets of London and how routine travel to workplaces were affected. How far is Chester from London, btw?

  4. February 4, 2009 8:51 am

    wow lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

    When I saw snow at Manali, it had a soothing effect on me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy girl!!!

  5. Apple permalink
    February 4, 2009 9:11 am

    Lovely pics..Enjoy the weather

  6. February 4, 2009 9:30 am

    Lovely pictures, Sahaja! Have fun while the snow lasts!

  7. varunavi permalink
    February 4, 2009 11:32 am

    Lovely snaps.I heard of snowfall in uk,thanks for sharing the snaps.
    Even my alarm is Kausalya Supraja Rama by MS Subbalaxmi.

  8. February 4, 2009 12:38 pm

    Tom and Jerry in the morning, what a great way of starting the day, I am sure you smile all day long.
    Lovely snaps.

  9. Krishna Kumar permalink
    February 4, 2009 1:54 pm

    Pics baagundi..maa Gudur lo kooda ilaane anni illulu,roadlu kappesinattundi…kaani okke okka change..akkada manchu aite,ikkada dummu dooli annamaata ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. February 4, 2009 3:30 pm

    Snowwwwwww… I always love them.. I have to travel atleast to Himalayas to see the snow ๐Ÿ˜€
    Pics are so nice Sahaja ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have mailed you… Pls chk

  11. February 4, 2009 7:21 pm

    Great pics! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kanagu,

    No need to go all the way to the Himalayas. Just go to Abirami ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. February 4, 2009 8:38 pm

    @ Ava – Welcome here and guess what? Just today I wanted to visit your page!!! Great coincidence na? Thanks and keep visiting ๐Ÿ™‚ I am off to urs now!

    @ Solilo- wow nice word …but sadly its a result of global warming. Chester is fine but london and down south are badly effected coz it was so sudden! well Chester is wonderful and am njoing!

    @ Gopi – its abt 4hrs drive may b 200 miles? Ya its badly effected in London….chester is very well protected place….will tell u in my places 2 visit post coming later this month [am i being too tv ish , hehe after reading ur breaking news post ๐Ÿ˜› c after effects!]

    @ Smita – wow Manali….i have never been outside ap except for blore! Wud love to continue my trips back home!

    @ Keerthakka – Thanku thanku

  13. February 4, 2009 8:43 pm

    @ Manju – Thanks Manju! ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Varunavi – great…even mine is MS Subbalakshmi….Isnt it lovely? I love listening to it…its melodious, lot of meaning and good as well! haina?

    @ Prerna – Ya I loveeee tom n jerry and u r correct, it does make u smile all the way long! ๐Ÿ™‚ [though some people ask me, cartoons and now? eh! ]

    @ KK – haha nice one there!

    @ Kanagu – U r just like me then, I never saw snow before, and I loved it since I knew abt it….haha only we can do that , fall in love with something u have never seen/felt ๐Ÿ˜› Go to Manali na as Smita said?

    @ Raj – Thanku thanku …..and whats that abirami? is it like snow world in Hyd?

  14. February 4, 2009 10:48 pm

    Nice pics Sahaja. you know it would be great enjoying the snow for the very first day, but if it happens frequently, you may not like it.

  15. February 5, 2009 12:12 pm

    oooowww…..snow.w…lovely pics!!nice to see them ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. February 5, 2009 1:27 pm

    It used to be a threatre complex – now it has added a mall and also a snow world.

  17. February 5, 2009 2:06 pm

    some how the comment page was just not opening

    lovely pics !

  18. February 5, 2009 5:08 pm

    oooh someone is really excited about snow!! ๐Ÿ˜€ lovely pictures!

  19. February 5, 2009 5:25 pm

    I m yet to see snow..hope I do atleast once in life.

  20. February 6, 2009 12:14 am

    @ Ramya – I understand what u mean…ya everything shud have a limit and time ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @ Madhuri – Welcome here ๐Ÿ™‚ and Thank You!

    @ Raj -ohh okie okie!

    @ Dhiren – Thanks….hmm may be because of so many links on home page..i shall deal with it soon!

    @ mandira – yup yup…someone is very happy for no solid reason!

    @ Reema – U wud def ๐Ÿ™‚ just like me, i never ever thought i wud see snow!

  21. February 6, 2009 2:55 pm

    Yeah.. I must go there at the right season ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. February 6, 2009 4:29 pm

    wow ..
    awesome post ..
    u know even i like snow ..
    I felt as if i have witnessed snow here while reading ur post ๐Ÿ™‚
    I feel e;lated just by seeing hail storm ๐Ÿ˜›

  23. February 11, 2009 7:06 am

    i can understand your glee ๐Ÿ™‚ i would be jumping with joy if i spotted snow like that too :)) enjoooooyyyy

Leave a Reply

