Skip to content

Dear Art

February 5, 2009
tags: ,

Musical Mood : Smile an everlasting smile

I say dear art coz, the art which I am going to show you now, is the work of my rakhi-bro at college, topper, 10 pointer and would-be scientist 😉 This is something I loved , flawless and felt as a great piece of art!  I am really proud to know such an artist in person and am lucky to see and review his art!! Rao – I bow before your talent in this painting!

I felt many of you people [my readers] have a great taste for art so wanted to share it with you!

He doesnt know about this, and this is my surpriseeee to him! Hope he likes it!

Enjoy and if you see this post, please make sure u do drop a comment along with your first reaction! Thanks a lot! I respect and appreciate your time 🙂 

Edited later – I am removing the painting, since my surprise dint seem in place for him and I respect him!

Thanks for the lovely comments.

PS : Just a clarification, it was just my interest to surprise him this way and not for publicizing! This is his hobby and just a hobby!

Me 🙂

PS: I am moving home and it might take about 15 days for me to be back! So be back soon, miss me 😉

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 3:14 am

    That is art? It is like a photograph, except maybe the colour of the sky. There was a time when I was young, I participated in a painting competition. I was painting a scenery with mountains and a small house below. One of the participant’s parent came by and asked me if I was painting the Royal Chariot with Arjuna and Krishna! That was it – the end of my artistic pursuits. Even at a young age, I am glad that I knew when to leave and when to hold on!! So coming from a background like that, this painting is indeed wonderful!! 🙂

    I am sure there are many more talented painters in India, who would have been very famous had they lived abroad. I think we are not appreciating the value of art, or the skill involved in creating them. Like one of my friend says, to enjoy Carnatic music, you should know the nuances (like ragas) of the songs. We are very far from acquiring the talent of intelligent appreciation.

    Destination Infinity

  2. February 6, 2009 4:46 am

    wow!!! this is a flawless piece of art & thanks for sharing it with us 🙂

    And girl you will be missed 🙂

  3. varunavi permalink
    February 6, 2009 5:03 am

    Thanks for sharing. beautiful painting

  4. February 6, 2009 5:05 am

    Wow!!
    come back soon!

  5. February 6, 2009 7:55 am

    That was a lovely painting! Do convey my best wishes to Rao, the budding artist.

  6. Apple permalink
    February 6, 2009 9:18 am

    This looks perfect n great…

  7. February 6, 2009 9:29 am

    Sahaja, that is indeed a piece of art! I whish your Rakhi-brother to keep painting – I know for artist it is always very hard to promote themselves…today there is a great help with Intrenet – an artist can be very well promoted, one can do really a lot. He just needs a good support of his fans. And you have already started!!!

  8. February 6, 2009 9:39 am

    I can’t believe that its a painting. It is just WOW real!

    I thought a picture of beautiful Pakistani lady and then later read your post. Convey my best wishes to this great artist and thanks for sharing.

    Have a safe move.

  9. February 6, 2009 9:45 am

    Normally I dont understand any form of art, but this picture well lets try –

    Tender is the picture, it shows the care with which the mother is holding the child near the grill, she is being careful he doesn’t fall off…. superb picture….

    Be back soon… !!!

  10. February 6, 2009 2:58 pm

    Really beautiful and natural… 🙂
    Come back soon 🙂

  11. February 6, 2009 4:33 pm

    awesome /… is he a professional painter too ??
    we will miss u ..
    u miss us too 😛

  12. February 6, 2009 4:52 pm

    Lovely! As others have said- seems like a photograph – so lifelike!

  13. February 7, 2009 12:31 pm

    It is a very fine painting. Almost life-like. Its as if I can also make out the fabrics of dress. Great! Thanks for sharing!

  14. February 7, 2009 9:41 pm

    Wonderful Picture, convey my regards to your brother.
    According to me it depicts a caring mother and in my ownwords
    “A Mother loves to care and cares with love”.
    Come back soon Sahaja bye

  15. Krishna Kumar permalink
    February 8, 2009 3:12 am

    Art chaala chaala bagundi.. 🙂

  16. February 9, 2009 10:07 am

    hey sure as hell do miss you …it seems ages and i guess ive missed so many of your posts! how is that possible??

  17. February 12, 2009 8:50 am

    How was your move, Sahaja? Hope things are settled now.

Leave a Reply

