Skip to content

Spring’s Here :)

March 22, 2009

When daisies pied, and violets blue,
  And lady-smocks all silver-white,
And cuckoo-buds of yellow hue
  Do paint the meadows with delight,

— William Shakespeare

Thats when you know Spring’s Here!

Last week I was in London, and as I came back You know what I found….

Whoa!….Sidewalks filled with blooming daffodils,

Buds of violets blooming in my backyard….

Clear blue skys with clouds moving fast,

as if running away to a distant land….

Long days with Mr Sun playing hide and seek,

But still that chill doesnt leave the breeze…

Ahh well, I realise and clap in glee,

Spring’s Here with all its magic !

img_01821

 

Only after coming to UK, I realised the power of Seasons….yes, they can change your mood, make you feel blessed 🙂

Its sooooo good and beautiful…Here are few snaps!

These are from various places, few from roadside [first 4 and the blue one down], few from a zoopark

blog collage 2

 

And these from a park nearby!!

blog collage 2

Howzaaat???

Hope you enjoyed 🙂 !!

PS: This post was scheduled for 21st March, but somehow it did not get published!! So the delay in announcing Spring in Chester!

48 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 12:17 pm

    delay in posting no matter…. i never delay in commenting

    cheers !!!

    spring is here… indeed…. lovely pics… ! 🙂

    • March 22, 2009 12:19 pm

      arrey wah!! I just finished publishing 😀 I am sooo glad Yuppieeee 😀 Thankooo

  2. March 22, 2009 12:40 pm

    Lovely flowers sahaja,the snaps are wonderful

  3. March 22, 2009 12:57 pm

    too good buddy! 🙂 they look awesome 🙂

  4. March 22, 2009 2:38 pm

    Nice pics!!
    Its already summer over at my place 😦 The weather is so hot.

    • March 24, 2009 6:58 am

      @ Varunavi – Thankuuuuu 🙂
      @ Sakhi Di – 😀 😀 dhanyawaad!
      @ Reema – ya I know, mom was saying summer started in full swing! Thanks 🙂

  5. March 22, 2009 3:37 pm

    winter’s gone … summer’s in …..

    and no doubt , those flowers are damn refreshing 😀

  6. March 22, 2009 6:15 pm

    Wonderful pictures, Sahaja. Seems like every colour in the rainbow is there!

  7. March 22, 2009 6:27 pm

    Seasons have an impact on our moods. At least on me. Spring is here and so is sunshine and beautiful garden. I would forget about allergies for now 🙂

    Beautiful pictures, Sahaja.

    • March 24, 2009 7:01 am

      @ Manju – Ya ya ,…..and I love rainbow colors….I feel it reflects everywhere in life 🙂 haina?
      I feel, I am rainbow of all colors of my loved ones 😀 i have a hue of each person 😀 what say?

      @ Solilo – Ya sure they have…..when I first came to UK, they said, most of depression to people is caused due to weather it seems topped by stress etc!! did u know? Well, now i tend to believe what they say!
      Anyways, these changes bring me happiness 😀 [waise, ulti hoon main 😛 ]

  8. March 22, 2009 7:31 pm

    let us all welcome Mr.Sun….
    Nice pics Sahaja
    btw, I couldnot see my fellow bloggers updates’ from the last few days, Might be a blogger bug hence I didnt drop a comment at your blog.

    • March 24, 2009 7:09 am

      thanks Ramya :)….there was indeed a problem, coz I did not get any blogger updates 😀 Thanks for coming back 🙂

  9. March 22, 2009 9:01 pm

    Beautiful pictures ! 🙂
    and you,Solilo and Smitha ..everyone has written so beautifully about spring 🙂
    Did you see SOlilo’s springtime header? 🙂 its cheerful 🙂

    loved the lines you shared here 🙂 and the signature looks great! 😀

    • March 24, 2009 7:11 am

      Awww ya I rushed to see Solilo’s and Smitha’s….Its soo beautiful! they have the words and I made the pics 😀 gives the whole picture 🙂
      ThanQ ThanQ 😀

  10. March 22, 2009 9:40 pm

    Sahaja – Spring does make us feel all bright and happy, doesn’t it? Lovely pics! Really captures the springtime feel!! I love your photoposts – they always look wonderful.. Haven’t had a chance to read all your posts – will do it slowly:)

    • March 24, 2009 7:13 am

      Thanks Smitha 🙂 Its indeed lovely 🙂 I loved ur words abt Spring!
      Do read my old ones …am waiting for ur valuable comments 🙂

  11. March 23, 2009 6:19 am

    Nice pics Sahaja 🙂 but I still dono what is spring. Blame it on never changing climate of Chennai 😉

  12. March 23, 2009 10:57 am

    Nice pic Sahaja, your post surely brightened my day 🙂

    • March 24, 2009 7:16 am

      @ Kanagu – Hee ya, when I was in Hyd, I never knew what Spring was too…thats why sharing these pics with u all 🙂 it makes ppl happy I believe, what say you?

      @ Sscribbles – Awww Loooong time haina? I missed you! Thanks for coming back and for lovely comments ! Brightening ones day, could there be a better compliment to me 🙂 Thanks a ton!

      • March 24, 2009 10:23 pm

        yeah.. they made me happy.. love to see more and believe that there are more climates in this world.. 😀

  13. March 23, 2009 4:45 pm

    wow!!!

    Lovely snaps 🙂 I envy you 🙂

    • March 24, 2009 7:17 am

      Yaay 😀 I thought to share coz ppl wud feel happy and i am sure u did haina Smita? 😉

  14. March 23, 2009 4:46 pm

    Grrrrrrrrr….i hate all you people 😀 Its so bloddy hotttttt here in Chennai !!!!

  15. March 23, 2009 4:47 pm

    Oh well, nice pictures ! (Biting my teeth )

    • March 24, 2009 7:18 am

      haha ….. thanks :D, ya its hot in hyd too! uff yeh summer haina!

  16. March 23, 2009 5:21 pm

    I am GREEN with envy…:-\\\
    Please post the photos on your starving photoblog 🙂

  17. March 23, 2009 6:07 pm

    lovely pics n lovely poems.

  18. March 24, 2009 7:22 am

    @ Swaps – haha…..U were not commenting na thats why its starving 😛 but anyways, i planned to post slowly on photoblog par raha nahi gaya yahan post kerneka :D….

    @ Ava – Welcome here buddy 🙂 and ThanQ !! hope to see u more thru my sunrise 😀

  19. March 24, 2009 8:01 am

    Lovely!

  20. March 24, 2009 8:24 am

    Fresh lovely pics, Sahaja! Can also sense a spring in your step. Keep posting and of course, smiling!

    • March 25, 2009 7:08 am

      @Raj – thanks Buddy!

      @ Gopi – 🙂 Thats a great compliment 😀 Thank you haiji! Keep artickling us!

  21. March 24, 2009 5:46 pm

    Of course, lovely poem… obviously, straight from your heart. I forgot to comment on it after I saw the pics and a wave of envy washed over me.

  22. sailaja permalink
    March 24, 2009 9:01 pm

    Hey Sahaja,
    “when I was in Hyd, I never knew what Spring was too…” this is very bad. don’t you know that spring in our place is so beautiful with red budding leaves of mango over which the cuckoo sings so beautifully replying to our mimics. i love it also. you can also see the new green leaves on all the plants and trees. but not so colorful flowers. Really very beautiful and a fabulous poem too dear

  23. March 24, 2009 9:14 pm

    the pictures are lovely. i’m so glad spring is here. I could never understand the fuss made over spirng and summer and winter till I actually moved to the US.

  24. March 25, 2009 7:36 am

    @ Swaps….Thats indeed compliment for me and I am soo glad 🙂

    @ Saiaja Aunty – Yes aunty, u r correct, vasantha ruthuvu , mamidi, kokila entha baguntundooo…..ee puvvulu chusi ala cheppa…marchepoya vasantham ante Spring ani!! great input aunty! 🙂

    @ Just call me A – Welcome here A, and thanks very much 😀 ,

  25. March 25, 2009 8:47 am

    I too am late in commenting on your poem… its as fresh as the flowers blooming there!! 🙂

  26. March 25, 2009 9:38 am

    So cool! Wanna be in UK!

    Lovely pics!

  27. March 25, 2009 1:32 pm

    🙂 a feast of colors for the eyes for sure..and by the way is that poem written by you? it is cute 🙂

    • March 26, 2009 9:58 pm

      🙂 Thank You verbi…ya it is written by me and thanks for calling it a poem 😀

  28. volodimir108 permalink
    March 25, 2009 2:12 pm

    wow, nice pics! London must be a warm place compared to Central Europe 🙂

    • March 26, 2009 9:56 pm

      Thank You Volodimir….Long time since you have been here!

      London is just slighlty warmer than central europe….well as u might know, the typical british weather is rain rain and rain!

  29. March 27, 2009 4:57 am

    Nice pics. Indeed the Westerners have it easy with the weather. Indians have to deal with extreme summers and extreme monsoons. Most people here in Austin drop their jaws when I tell them that Mumbai gets as much rain in one month as Austin does in a year. Actually same holds true for London, it is drier than even New Delhi !

    Spare a thought for North Indian farmers, freezing winters, fiery summers and soaking monsoons.
    Me: Well, vikram, its not the same….We have hot weather, but ours is much easier than europe atleast in few aspects! It rains all through the year here, Its mostly cloudy and grey which people call as Gloomy! London, hmm I dont know quantitaively , but it can rain anytime in UK!
    When u r in UK, people say, u should carry a raincoat, strong umbrella [its damn windy] and a cold tablet everymoment u go out! haha….

    • March 28, 2009 10:12 pm

      Okay let me give you some stats,

      Mumbai; Annual Rainfall : 85 inches August: 30 inches
      Delhi: Annual Rainfall : 28 inches August : 9.3 inches
      London : Annual Rainfall: 23 inches October : 2.44 inches

      And as for intensity of summer and winter, average January lows in London are 2 C, whereas they are around 4-5 C for North India, so there is not much difference. But average summer highs in North India are around 40 C whereas they are around 23 C in London.

      I know all this because I helped put together wikipedia’s climate of India article. 🙂

      I actually think that the better weather has a lot to do with the fact that the west is more developed and economically advanced than India is. If you look around the world, virtually none of the countries with extreme weather (India, Middle East, Africa) are economically advanced, whereas most of the developed countries are in the temperate zone (America, Europe, East Asia).

      • March 28, 2009 10:55 pm

        Wow….thats great work 🙂 Congrats! 😀

        and as i said, i had no idea quantitavely …..
        and coming to developed and developing….somehow I feel may be its the other way round if at all , it has to do anything with development!

        I do not know much about economy and all…but I think its a full cycle!!
        Climate was more or less the same [change mainly due to global warming!] thru centuries in the continents right, but India was so rich before….haina?
        But as u say, tropical climate is more harder than temperate but each has its own advantages and disadvantages! It depends on what one likes…..

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Ugadi! « Smile…..an everlasting smile…..

Leave a Reply

