Skip to content

Er…55 Tag?

March 29, 2009

Picked this up from Solilo and Dhiren’s blog!

Well, in this case, its not actually fiction, but could well be! So do not know if it qualifies, but thought I would post it 🙂

*********************************************************************************

He : Don’t try to hold air in your palms…..Its just escapes through the finest gap it finds!!

Me: (to my own and his surprise) : I am not trying to hold air , I am breathing it through….it cant escape anywhere……its within me, a part of me!!!

*********************************************************************************

A literary work will be considered 55 Fiction if it has:

Fifty-five words or less (A non-negotiable rule)

A setting,

One or more characters,

Some conflict, and

A resolution. (Not limited to moral of the story)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2009 10:32 am

    Very nice, Sahaja! Is this a 55 word science lesson? 🙂
    Yup Yup, Science, love, life all in one 😛

  2. March 29, 2009 11:00 am

    Et tu Sahaja 🙂
    That’s literature after Science 🙂
    thanq IHM :D…hehe ya 🙂 its addictive isnt it?

  3. March 29, 2009 1:36 pm

    Good one 🙂
    philosophy and life :)and science too 🙂
    hehe Ya , I didnt realise 😛

  4. March 30, 2009 6:31 am

    Nice one Sahaja 🙂 I think you have already posted this one with whole conversation, right na? its really worth another read 🙂
    ya Kanagu, its a conversation between me and my friend 🙂 thank you so much 😀

  5. March 30, 2009 9:05 am

    interesting !
    Hmm….lemme know ur thoughts, I have written it in a way and each of my readers interpreted in their way! Its very interesting indeed 🙂

  6. March 30, 2009 10:53 am

    Nice one, Sahaja! Really nice!
    Thank you Smitha 😀 🙂

  7. March 31, 2009 6:29 am

    i felt he is saying your clutching things too hard… let go…

    and you are like telling him, no… they aer a part of me… sort of…

    not entirely sure…

  8. rajturl permalink
    April 1, 2009 12:20 pm

    aah back to ur blog aft very long.. 🙂
    i love the abstract philosophies..esp wen the meaning isn’t spot on 🙂
    oh btw are u ramya harika on facebook? ok try leaving mes on my blog..

  9. April 3, 2009 7:44 am

    yup I am 🙂

  10. renuka permalink
    April 6, 2009 8:21 pm

    i know what u mean…liked it

Leave a Reply

