Skip to content

Things which make me smile!

April 5, 2009

This post was supposed to be posted yesterday! but delay delay delay!!

3rd April was my budday ๐Ÿ™‚ but was in office all day long buzy buzy ๐Ÿ˜›

And when i was back I had soo many little little surprises!

birthday_presents

Swaps ย gave a new def of BUDDAY – Bud’s day! – Thank You for your wishes ๐Ÿ™‚

Kanagu – gave me a mail wishing me, thats so sweet Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

Axinia – I was smiling off to glory when she mailed me, it ย said ” MY Sunshine, Happy Birthday ” in the first line of mail! You can imagine the glee on my face! Thank You Axinia ๐Ÿ™‚

Last but never least – Sailaja Aunty – She sent me two cards which I picked up late actually! at 7 in night but such a sweet card, I was overwhelmed!!! Thanks aunty ๐Ÿ™‚ Stay the same ๐Ÿ˜€

Sometimes, the best moments in your life are such simple gestures ๐Ÿ™‚ So I am collecting ๐Ÿ˜€

Now coming to personal wishes,

My best buddy , Samyuktha – guess what, she called me at 12 IST, and she played happy birthday to you on her violin!! Isnt is wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚ [she started learning recently and this one was exclusive to me ๐Ÿ˜€ Yayyy]

Renu dals – called me at 12 my time and wished me ๐Ÿ˜€ [gosh i was in deep sleep!] and next day she called and scolded me ๐Ÿ˜› stupid girl u dont even know how to recieve wishes! :X katti neetho ๐Ÿ˜›

And ofcourse amma and kiran – 2 beautiful cards…:) and dheed sara wishes on orkut ๐Ÿ˜€

Mystery parcel – well I had a card in my post box saying i got something but they took it back to mail main office coz it was too big for my post box….instantly i thought it shud be renu…but she insists she is not…and she cant act this well..so umm waiting to go and collect on monday!! oooohh ๐Ÿ˜› could be a welcome package from ICICI bank too! i have been waiting since long!

And yesterday evening I invited few friends from ofc for dinner and made idli chutney and biryani and aloo kurma whose recipes and photos would be soon on my kitchen blog ๐Ÿ˜›

My collegues here who are indians, brought me a cake and we had a mast dinner ๐Ÿ™‚

So Choti Choti khushiyan, zindagi banate hai!!! [ Small small moments of happiness make a whole life :)]

35 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2009 1:59 pm

    Belated happy birthday..wishing you a very happy and prosperous new year in your life

  2. April 5, 2009 3:51 pm

    Belated Happy Birthday dear ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. April 5, 2009 4:07 pm

    Happy Birthday, Sahaja! Wish you many many happy smiling B’days more to come.

  4. indianhomemaker permalink
    April 5, 2009 5:13 pm

    A very Happy Birthday to you Sahaja ๐Ÿ™‚

    This is one night we don’t mind being disturbed to be wished by friends and family ๐Ÿ™‚ So you are an Aries!

  5. hitchwriter permalink
    April 5, 2009 5:20 pm

    Happy BUdday !!!!!

    geee… seems you had a lot of fun !!! cheers !!!

  6. April 5, 2009 5:58 pm

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I am glad ๐Ÿ™‚ you had a great ๐Ÿ™‚ Budday ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Apar permalink
    April 5, 2009 6:18 pm

    Wishing you a very happy birthday (belated….) Have a great year & a wonderful life ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. April 5, 2009 7:31 pm

    Belated Birthday wishes to you Sahaja, I have no idea rgd your B’day but sure I will wish you from next year.
    and that Dialogue Choti Choti khushiyan, zindagi banate hai!!! is absolutely true….

  9. April 5, 2009 7:48 pm

    happy birthday

    Happy birthday…
    We know the key to unify all people
    Is in the dream that you had so long ago
    That lives in all of the hearts of people
    That believe in unity
    Well make the dream become a reality
    I know we will
    Because our hearts tell us so
    happy birthday

  10. Indyeah permalink
    April 5, 2009 10:26 pm

    Happy Birthday Sahaja! ๐Ÿ™‚

    God bless you…may you get all that you dream of:)

    I agree choti choti khushiyaan …they are the best ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. April 6, 2009 5:08 am

    Belated wishes, but best wishes nonetheless!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wish i had known you “budday” earlier, could have wished you on The day!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. April 6, 2009 5:43 am

    Happy belated birthday, Sahaja!

    Good to know that you had a fantastic one. We have many Arian bloggers ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. April 6, 2009 6:38 am

    Heyy, belated happy bdayyyyy wishes !!!

    and just a day difference, thats like wow !!

    All the best for the whole year !

  14. April 6, 2009 7:11 am

    Oh dear, I was not in town for a couple of days and didn’t have access to the internet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Belated birthday wishes!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. April 6, 2009 10:26 am

    this post is so full of JOY!!!!!!
    You love and you are bing loved, and that is the best one can ever wish…

    LOVE&HUGS,
    axinia

  16. Smitha permalink
    April 6, 2009 10:47 am

    Belated Birthday wishes Sahaja, I remembered your birthday only after I saw this post ๐Ÿ˜ฆ You had told me once that you’re b’day was on 3rd April.. Bad me – forgot! Looks like you had a wonderful day though! Hope you have a great year ahead too!

  17. Princess permalink
    April 6, 2009 11:28 am

    belated birthday wishes friend ๐Ÿ˜€

  18. April 6, 2009 12:54 pm

    A bit late to wish you, but a very very happy birthday!!

  19. Krishna Kumar permalink
    April 6, 2009 2:58 pm

    Belated b’day wishes to you..!!intakante creative ga b’day wish cheppadam naaku raadu ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

  20. April 6, 2009 3:30 pm

    that’s great Sahaja.. You had a great time on your b’day.. nice to hear ๐Ÿ™‚ great going ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. April 6, 2009 6:30 pm

    ๐Ÿ˜€ happy birthday ๐Ÿ˜€

    P.S: latea sonalum latesta solaren ๐Ÿ˜€

  22. renuka permalink
    April 6, 2009 7:47 pm

    never underestimate my acting[:P]…i thought u knew that after knowing me for 6 yrs dear….i am glad i managed it[:)]..

  23. April 7, 2009 11:56 am

    Sajaja, I’m late, but Happy Birthday! I’m glad you had a lovely Birthday! ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. April 7, 2009 12:24 pm

    belated puttina roju subhakaankshalu ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. April 7, 2009 3:37 pm

    Belated wishes…hope you have a great yr ahead! shall wish you on time fr th next ๐Ÿ˜‰

  26. April 7, 2009 5:52 pm

    OMG, so many wishers…now I am really really jealous ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. April 7, 2009 8:31 pm

    @ All …..Thank you sooo much for your wishes ๐Ÿ™‚ Makes me feel soo much at home ๐Ÿ™‚ made me smile from ear to ear ๐Ÿ™‚ ….. made me feel I had a great day!! Thank You Friends ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Unknown …. Welcome here and thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Swaps – haha I am loving it ๐Ÿ˜€

  28. April 7, 2009 9:17 pm

    Belated Wishes.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mast Dinner me kya kya mast tha.. ?? ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. April 7, 2009 10:18 pm

    Thank you Vee and welcome here ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mast dinner, sab mast tha! hehe you can see here! – http://spicyrasam.wordpress.com/2009/04/07/vegetable-biryani-and-foodbuzz-freebies/

    would be glad to hear ur comments ๐Ÿ˜›

  30. April 8, 2009 4:22 pm

    You missed me in this…

    • April 8, 2009 4:45 pm

      ayyo sorry Lubna….would def add….asalu spicyrasam lo raddamani ikkada rayale…akkademo rayale…bad me bad me!

  31. April 9, 2009 2:18 pm

    A Very Happy Belated Bday to you !!!
    May you get bestest of best in coming years..

  32. April 9, 2009 10:31 pm

    Belated Happy Birthday Hermione ๐Ÿ˜€

  33. Nikhat permalink
    May 8, 2009 5:00 pm

    Oh oh Sahaja, I missed it yaar. Belated wishes dear. Hope u have wonderful days ahead all through. God bless.

Trackbacks

  1. The Mystery Revealed :) « Smile…..an everlasting smile…..

Leave a Reply

