Skip to content

~My Bucket List :) Wishing, Hoping and Attaining~

December 7, 2009

Now that I am back to blogging after a real loooooong break , I am struggling to keep the pace…..I thought, lets go gradually and Nita rightly tagged me with My bucket list tag!!

I never really wrote down what I want to do but when I thought for this tag, I was pretty clear of what I wanted to do -atleast 5 things popped in my head within no time…..Let me jot down whats on my mind now!!

1) To start a small school atleast primary school…….this actually fullfills, 2 of my dreams, a school for kids and a school for which my mom can be a principal and teacher ๐Ÿ™‚ She loves teaching and this is best possible gift I can ever give her ๐Ÿ™‚

2) To be honest with you, I wanna marry a nice guy who would be my best friend for the rest of my life ๐Ÿ™‚ . I wanna support and share my ideals with him and vice versa…….I know this is not something to be in my bucket list, but I am really curious to see what happens with me in this big step of life……marriage for sure, would change my life completely…..juss hoping for the best!

3) I realised I love to travel……I like to just get away for a weekend, in a new place, exploring the city/countryside and discovering new things….I dont want to rush around covering as much as possible but I want to spend real good time peacefully . Hope I get the money, time and company to accomplish this ๐Ÿ™‚

4) I love to develop my interest in photography and try new things & read more books

5) I wanna finish my learning in carnatic music ! I did 2 yrs and came till varnas but I really wanna be an expert level singer if possible learn to play musical instrument as well

6) There is something in me which I wish stays forever as I grow old ………I always found myself loving and enjoying anything I did so far….I wish this stays with me forever ๐Ÿ™‚


Well to be honest with you, the list goes on and on and I thought I should stop here ๐Ÿ˜›

I felt really good and glad today ๐Ÿ™‚ One of my childhood friends, wrote me an awesome testimonial……at a time I never expected it, it made me smile…..and [secret], our another best friend was jealous and it made me smile ๐Ÿ™‚

I feel blessed ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel awesome and I feel gooooooooooooooooooooood ๐Ÿ˜€

And more news coming up….I am COMING TO INDIA ๐Ÿ˜€ Yayyyyyyyyyyy Next week this time, I would sleeping in my mom’s lap !! Cant wait…..really! Its been sooo long….12months !

Edited to add:

Ooooh I forgot to pass on the tag…….I tag, hmm let me think,

Axinia, Prernaย , Hitchwriter, IHMย & Kanagu.

ย Love

Sahaja

29 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 11:41 pm

    wow, what a post!!! Great, great things and plans, my sweetie!! I wish you it all comes true..actually nothing is unrealistic on this list. And you really deserve it, you such a good girl!

    Enjoy your time in India and you know what? – make picture with your “new” eyes, having already a different perspective. I wonder what will you pick up now, after being away for so long?

    LOVE&HUG, axinia

    • December 8, 2009 5:29 pm

      Awwwwww…I am soo happy to see ur comment first :P!!
      Hope what you said comes true ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

      I surely would take loads and loads of photographs ๐Ÿ™‚ and come back with whole rantge of stories of my home ๐Ÿ˜€

      I keep thinking of how lucky I was to find you and how much you encouraged me to start this blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you soooo much Axinia….You know how much I love you, dont you?!

  2. December 8, 2009 5:02 am

    Great list! I hope that you achieve all that you have wished for, Sahaja!

    And good news about you coming to India- have a lovely time with your family!

    • December 8, 2009 5:30 pm

      Thanks Manju….great to see you here again ๐Ÿ™‚ I know i have been not so active, but forget me not I will be fully active soon ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for your wishes…i am really looking forward to be at home!

  3. December 8, 2009 11:10 am

    This post is so so full of life & so very positive too ๐Ÿ™‚

    I wish that may all wishes come true ๐Ÿ™‚

    And India beckons?? Hope u have a gala time here ๐Ÿ™‚

    • December 8, 2009 5:31 pm

      Thankuuuuu……..Smita….Glad to see you here again…and glad that you guys still remember me ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. December 8, 2009 11:54 am

    I wish all your wishes come true and very soon.Thanks for tagging me, I will try and do it as soon as possible.

    • December 8, 2009 5:31 pm

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice to see you here…am really curious to see your tag ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. December 8, 2009 2:37 pm

    Amen!!! and hope u enjoy your stay here!!

    • December 8, 2009 5:32 pm

      Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ btw, I am in love with your new blog, to be honest with you more than ur old one ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. December 8, 2009 3:57 pm

    Good to see you back Sahaja ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope all your dreams comes true… I have friends who got back to long forgotten dancing and music at much later date!! Go ahead, open a school, learn music, travel with your best friend cum spouse and post photographs of all these on your blog ๐Ÿ˜†

    Thanks for taging me, this is a very interesting tag, and like you I am thinking what is it that I wish for… is there something?!! YES!!

    • December 8, 2009 5:37 pm

      Awww thats such a wonderful sentence ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope i would write about my travel with best friend cum spouse and abt the school n my kid friends with photos on this blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      I am curiously looking forward for ur post on this u c ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. December 8, 2009 7:00 pm

    thats a great wish list Sahaja.. so much life and nice… ๐Ÿ™‚

    me too wanted to build a school for the less-privileged kids… maybe someday I will be able to do that…. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ and I just now recollected it which I thought about long ago… I have to write it down somewhere, so that I won’t forgot it anymore… ๐Ÿ™‚

    and travel as much places as possible.. its one of the greatest thing to do as we can meet many new people… and my wishes to you that everyone of your wish comes true… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ bless you…

    and you are coming back India… wow.. have a great time in home… ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ and I am coming to Hyderabad by the end of this month… so if you have sometime we can meet ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    and thanks for tagging me.. its high time I have to list down my wish list and work towards it… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. December 9, 2009 6:22 am

    Sahaja, so sorry for coming to this post late! I have been having some problem with my internet connection. In fact I came here earlier but could not comment due to the problem with the connection.
    I need to echo what others have said here, this is a lovely positive post brimming with hope! I think you are going to achieve all your dreams, people with positive thoughts always do! I do hope we can meet in India Sahaja!

  9. December 9, 2009 7:19 am

    Welcome back sahaja.May all ur wishes come true specially the ones where u want ur mom to be principle of ur school.Hugs for that.

    Have a wonderful vacation with mom and bro. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. December 9, 2009 6:35 pm

    Hi Sahaja.. I have done the tag ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. December 10, 2009 11:04 am

    Good Luck!… and stay young ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. December 13, 2009 6:20 pm

    I too wanted to learn carnatic music – I tried learning Veena, an instrument I like very much but I was not successful. I think efforts alone are not enough to learn that. Anyways I am a good rasika when it comes to music and happy with that. So, all the best for all your wishes to come true.

    Destination Infinity

  13. Princess permalink
    December 15, 2009 2:32 pm

    honest wishes friend..
    a school is a noble thought, i wish you all the best.

    welcome to India ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. Vinay permalink
    December 22, 2009 6:59 am

    Testimonial x-(
    ๐Ÿ˜›
    Hope all your wishes come true Fairy ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. DilOnTheRocks permalink
    December 23, 2009 7:48 am

    Wow…I can totally relate to all ur wishes too. Except for photography..all of them :))

    Good luck Sahaja..

  16. December 30, 2009 5:46 pm

    nice list there.. u learnt classical music?WOW! the idea of starting a school and learning photography sound verrrry good to me..traveling is soemthing i enjoy a lot..so im most willing to travel anytime,anywhere!:) dnt know any classical music tho!:(

  17. January 2, 2010 6:16 pm

    a very happy new year wishes to you and your family Sahaja ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. January 8, 2010 11:15 pm

    Hi Sahaja how are ou Ita been long time since I visited your blog
    Nice wish list hope this year may bring you happiness and fulfil your dreams
    and enjoy well in your India trip

  19. January 20, 2010 8:03 am

    I visited your blog after a very long time ๐Ÿ™‚ and you know what I discovered… all the 6 points that you have asked for, are exactly the same as mine ๐Ÿ™‚ even the serial order remains the same. ๐Ÿ™‚ No wonder, we gel! ๐Ÿ˜€

  20. February 23, 2010 10:37 pm

    “I wanna marry a nice guy ……. ” – who wants to marry a bad guy…????

  21. kiteseyed permalink
    March 12, 2010 11:12 am

    really nice list.i m thinkin to pick ur ideas and add them to mine.hihi

  22. April 30, 2018 8:09 am

    It looked like you stopped blogging around the same time I did Sahaja. I started blogging again, and decided to visit all my old blog friends, and realised that most of them had stopped blogging! And this is your latest post, and I found I had tagged you in it, years ago. Well just dropped in to say Hi.

Leave a comment