Skip to content

To World’s Best Dad!!

January 22, 2009
tags: ,

 

Catching my little finger and making me walk….
Holding me in his arms and playing along with me…
Feeling mischievous and teasing my Mom….
Listening to music and reading books,
Together we did everything nice….


Elegant, humble and composed he is, being the best in whatever he did
Ahh..I was his sweetheart since I was born
He loves me more than he loves my mom


And then suddenly he said “Goodbye my child,
Take care and keep smiling”,
And disappeared into the darkness ahead


Too young I was to understand his words….
Never I felt his absence with my mom beside…
Now I realize, standing under the veil of a starry nite
Good (rather best) were the days when he was with us


They say good are the ppl who pass early….
But I say, may be Best are those 
and they live in the hearts of the dearest….


How can I really miss him??
For, he is there as a guiding star,
When I am caught in a nebulous haze,


He is with us as a friend,
And supports me everywhere
I need not grope in the darkness to find him
For he is already there holding my hand


I feel him reborn within me evrytime my mom says
“U r just like ur dad”


Smile” he says….
“Makes other wonder wat u r thinking!
Makes ur life happier and easier
So face every part of ur life with a smile
And everything comes ur way”


That’s why I am here “Smiling”always for him
Who is winking at me from heavens above
Showering bliss on me!!


From a loving daughter 
To world’s best dad

 

 

hand-in-hand


Written 4 yrs back…..To Him I will always be a PRINCESS! 

arent we all daughters, princesses of daddys? We rule their hearts, we wait for them to come home waiting at the gate, having a big list of complaints of what brother did/mom did , what happened in school that day! 

I remember, how I used to sit on his lap all day long on a sunday not even realising it would be paining him! How I used sit back of him all scared watching Alif -Laila saturday night, how we used to hop off and go for a movie leaving mom and bro behind………uff…if i start it would be endless….so I leave it here and guys and girls go back to childhood days!!

PPS : Gopinath, when I read your post on Daughters, I remembered this! 

Incidentally this is my 50th Post!!! Half a century there!!

37 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2009 8:32 pm

    I feel him reborn within me every time my mom says
    “U r just like ur dad”
    is something all daughters hear and with what pride and pleasure 🙂
    and
    How can I really miss him??
    For, he is there as a guiding star

    As a mother I can tell you, that’s what any parents would always want to be … be there as guiding stars so the kids are never all alone.

    Beautiful Sahaja!

  2. January 22, 2009 8:51 pm

    That was quick IHM…I am honoured to have your comment as first one on my blog!!

    Thanks very much!!

    When I think of my childhood, I have sooo many stories to tell that OMG, i dont think i would ever end!!

    Words flow and you can see the glow in my eyes! uffo….see yet again I started 😛

  3. January 22, 2009 9:05 pm

    Thats really nice sahaja… the way you have written this just makes me to understand how much you both loved each other…. wonderful… lucky you to have such father who left with some unforgettable memories 🙂

  4. January 23, 2009 1:18 am

    Daughters always tend to have such a bond with Dad.
    They are the best. Nice write up,its heart touching.

  5. Krishna Kumar permalink
    January 23, 2009 3:27 am

    Usual ga Dad and Daughter ki rapport chaala baaga untundi kada..kaani maa intlo adi ulta annamaata..nenu maa Dad just like friends..

    Appa..I love u…!!

    Idi checkandi… 😀

  6. January 23, 2009 4:18 am

    Congrats for the 50th post:-) let celebrations roll on. To be frank my childhood days were really good with my dad never allowed me to get hurt, i still remember one day while playing cricket i have got hit near my eye. when he took me to a govt. hospital they said it need stiches but he feared and took me to a doctor, who was also my father’s friend immediately. He just applied some medicines on it. There are some other qualities i like about my father. To get a nice dress he will travel a long distance and he will change it any no. of times if i have said i dont like it. Still i didnt got the patience to pick a dress for me. But its all changed due to those so called important years in studies 10th & 12th.

  7. January 23, 2009 4:41 am

    What do I say…hmmmm

    That’s a heart touching poem dear…and yes all daughter’s are princesses of their Dad’s.

  8. January 23, 2009 5:57 pm

    A wonderful poem…a fitting tribute to your father…

  9. January 23, 2009 7:37 pm

    Hi, you left a comment on my blog asking if bookmarked recipes was still going on. It sure it – check out the new blog http://bookmarkedrecipes.blogspot.com

    I hope you can take part some time.

    Ruth

  10. January 23, 2009 8:45 pm

    That was beautiful Sahaja 🙂

    And congratulations on your 50th post! You dad would be very proud to read his princess’ words 🙂

    -g

  11. January 23, 2009 9:30 pm

    so sweet … and I agree , daughters are princess’ of daddies , for sure …

  12. January 24, 2009 12:57 am

    @ Kanagu – Thanks very much Kanagu…..I guess, its very natural to everyone ….eventhough its common its so special still! Thats the speciality! 🙂

    Childhood is always memorable !

    @ Ramya – Thanks Ramya !! 🙂

    @ KK – Thambi …..read ur post! aina meeru tamilians aa? appa ante anukunna….thanks boss…tanchanuga vachesi comments chesinanduku….I am honoured and glad 😀 …ilane padikalalu vasthu challaga undu 😛

    @Smitha – Thanks Smitha! I guess of all you understood it better dont know why i feel this!

    @Raj – Thanks so much Raj!

  13. January 24, 2009 12:59 am

    @ Ruth – sent u a recipe just now!

    @ gauri – Welcome here Gauri! Thansk very much for the comment!! Ya he would def be proud rather I would be soooo glad to show him, if only!

    @ Harsh – Thanks Mr Malfoy 😉 !! and boys are princes of moms…or rather kings i shud say ….how laadla they are for moms 😉
    haina?

  14. January 24, 2009 1:58 am

    Thanks enduku…?? yea memu tamilians ee…avunu meedi Nellore aa..??

  15. January 24, 2009 2:33 am

    Sawaal lo gelichina Thammudiki prize em leda…?? 😉

  16. January 24, 2009 8:33 am

    Such a lovely poem, Sahaja! Obviously written from the heart.

    And congratulations on completing a half-century! 🙂

  17. varunavi permalink
    January 24, 2009 9:47 am

    Sahaja lovely poem. i am in tears.It brought my memories back.
    congrants on 50th post

  18. January 24, 2009 9:54 am

    @KK – thanks for stopping by and commenting bro!
    and prize, haha…..istha istha near future lo…antha easy ga nenu mechukonu le 😛

    @ Manju – 🙂 Thanks Manju!

    @ Varunavi – I thought about this when I read ur post varunavi! the feelings are just the same!

  19. varunavi permalink
    January 24, 2009 9:58 am

    “He is with us as a friend,
    And supports me everywhere
    I need not grope in the darkness to find him
    For he is already there holding my hand”

    This is most touching.Yes he is there up looking at us and showing us the way.I love u nana

  20. January 24, 2009 11:19 am

    That is fantastic !!!!

    Sahaja, I am a father and I must tell you this is really wonderful appreciation a father can ever receive from his daughter !!

  21. January 24, 2009 12:37 pm

    @ Varunavi – 🙂 definetely!

    @ Dhiren – Welcome to my place 🙂 That was the best compliment I ever had!

  22. January 24, 2009 1:34 pm

    Sahaja, very touching poem, straight from the heart, as it should be for one written for a dad! Congrats for your 50th post! You beat me to it – I think i am on 48! Keep posting such lovely words that touch us so!

  23. January 24, 2009 4:13 pm

    Thanks Gopinath!! I was actually waiting for your comment, dont know why! 😉

    I do tags na, thats why more posts may be…advanced congrats 🙂

  24. January 24, 2009 5:29 pm

    oh tht poem is very touching.

    yes agreed we are our papa’s princesses 🙂

    as for the question of conventional oven…

    I really haven’t tried to make toasts in tht…i use the simple tava and it turns out great..even if it takes a lil time…

    will try first before I advise u with anything ..

    and hope u r getting my updates nw. 🙂

  25. Sailaja permalink
    January 25, 2009 10:06 am

    Heart touching tribute, oozing from your heart and making the way straight into our hearts. very touching my little princess and it filled my eyes and heart too.

  26. January 26, 2009 7:50 am

    What a heartrending poem! The words and thoughts within and always beautiful and interesting to read.

    Congratulations on the 50th post.

  27. March 1, 2009 4:31 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  28. March 16, 2009 3:32 am

    Sahaja! this is so beautiful and touching…I think yes you are absolutley right..:)We rae princesses of our dads..:)

    God bless you and yours:)

  29. Poonam J permalink
    April 4, 2009 5:55 am

    Lovely Sahaja……you made me all misty eyed. My dads passing over has never been easy to live with…you made me miss him even more.And yes I loved this one ….’I feel him reborn within me every time my mom says
    “U r just like ur dad” ………..my mom says that too to me…and yes I feel honoured then. What ever our age, deep down in our hearts we are always daddys little girl…..Lovely post.

  30. jayanth permalink
    December 6, 2009 6:16 pm

    hi dear i am a little bit late following ur blogs but thanks to ravi. How can i miss such wonderful writings hats off to u yaar! I really feel very happy to find u again.
    Its one of the best blogs i read.

  31. December 6, 2009 10:30 pm

    Thank you sooo much 🙂 I am glad u r here 😀

  32. Ravikumar permalink
    December 7, 2009 6:40 pm

    మది లోని భావాలను ,అనుభవాలను ,అనుభూతులను ,తీయని జ్ఞాపకాలను

    సున్నితమైన హృదయంతో మధురంగా ఆవిష్కరించిన నీకు నిజంగా
    హాట్స్ ఆఫ్.

  33. December 7, 2009 9:29 pm

    Thank you soo much Ravi…….chaaala adbhuthamga rasavu , thanks a lot for the comment 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Blog anniversary!!!! « Straight Drive
  2. My nomination list – 2 « Straight Drive
  3. AajPruned « Avant Garde Bloggies Awards
  4. Final Nominations in Avant Garde Bloggies Awards – 2009 « Visceral Observations

Leave a comment