Skip to content

This part of my Life is called Blessing!!

September 19, 2008

hey guys, this is one of my first few posts, most of you might not have read this….so, I am sticking this post onto front page…..Have a read through, while I finish my pending work and be more active! 🙂 cheers!

 

Musical Mood : Smile…an everlasting smile…

Date 13th Feb 2008

Today, I was in car, lift from a collegue….and he was asking about how happy I was with my new job…..I heard myself saying… “I felt yesterday, Yes…This is what I wanted to do…I am indeed very happy!!”

He then was asking about why I did not go for masters and all….I said personal conditions and could not afford….

Look now, Here I am, in a job which I would have always wanted to do…with a earning that I never expected…in a place where I thought I would never have visited…. and working with people whom I always admired!!!

Do you know what is this called????? Not Luck, Not fate, Not just a random happening!!

This part of my Life is called Blessing!!!

Blessings from the person who loved me the most…Result of prayers of person whom I admire the most…and my lastly my work, belief and a strong desire !!

And ya I have an incident to share with you guys, yesterday, I got a hug (sort of, its more like patting on the back) from a cab driver…I was smiling off to Glory! I booked a cab along with my friend back home from work!!

He was a Greek man may be in his late forties or early fifties!! He said a few words in Hindi like achha…

He said : “ Lady, you should develop some nice diesel for my car so that I earn more, save more by spending less on fuel”….

I smiled….

He said: “ You promise??”….

“Ya”…I said!!

And as I gave him the fare, he took and before returning the change he just asked me “what do you say “Thank You” in Indian??”

I said “ Shukriya”…

He said “Shukriya Gudiya”…

I was surprised!!!

He then was about to go back when he asked me what do we say bye bye in Indian… I said… “Well, I say TaTa”…he laughed and said “Ohh that’s what the toddlers say!!” …I smiled and said “Ya …but I still say that”….he just moved towards me…I was on the pavement….and said “ Ohh Dear!! Gimme a Hug”…. and gave me one!! He went back to his cab, and driving away, out of the window, waved and said “Take care Dear young Lady…Hope to see you soon Good Luck!!”…I was dumbstruck!!

I was wondering and smiling to myself and probably I now know who sent me a Hug when I needed one!!

Its true that such small joys really make Life beautiful 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2008 9:55 pm

    your style is wonderful. I love how you put it “I heard myself saying” – so good!

    to read you feels special. Keep on, my friend!

  2. Alexwebmaster permalink
    March 3, 2009 3:50 pm

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  3. March 27, 2009 3:41 am

    I agree with axinia…

    btw what do you do :D?

  4. March 27, 2009 9:04 am

    @Remya
    Thank you 🙂 I am a materials and corrosion engineer 🙂

  5. Krishna Kumar permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:44 pm

    Hello..Hello..Hello Sahaja gaaru ela unnaru..??after a long time mee Blog vijit avtunna..chaala raasunnaru mottam chadivi comments kodata…btw naa blog kooda update chesunna..lookesi mee comments post cheyandi..by the way ee post title kosam meeru Pursuit Of Happyness choosarani naaku telisipoindi 😀 ,but before that,kudos to that driver…being an Indian i doesn’t use the word Gudiya.,how spontaneously he inserted that word..!!
    Thanks andi…ade xams emo ani anukunna! chusta mee blog 🙂 ….ya Gudia i was surprised too 🙂 felt nice, hez of the age of my father!

Leave a comment