Skip to content

Taare Zameen Par

December 8, 2008

May be a very misleading title to the post…..No No, Its nothing about Movie…nothing about kids and nothing about Aamir!! ……Dont get furiated…listen to me and read on ๐Ÿ™‚

Since two days it went really cold in my little chester….Its bright sunny clear blue skies but biting cold !! My indian readers might get amused reading this….Ya so was I!! When I first came here, I saw bright sun shining over in my balcony and went out to dry my hair off [ as usual like in India] and to my shock , I was freezing !!! Thad I came back , shut the door off!

One such day again, I was walking towards car park from my office ….. It was half past 4 but was already dark [like about 9.30pm in India!]….I was walking slowly looking down at the road thinking something!! Suddenly something flashed….I first searched within my head if its an idea but it was not …Phew…I started walking, I felt as if someone is focussing a mirror on me….turned around none in near distance……this time I keenly observed….Ya, it was these small gritter things on the road that are shining at me each time the refinery light was focused!

They were on road, shining like stars in the sky! I could also find tiny flakes of hail and snow as well when I keenly observed! A smile alighted on my face…..I felt happy for no reason…Taare Zameen Par!! Haina?ย 

There I was so keenly involved in observing road that I did not see where I was going. I lifted my head and Whoa….A big Christmas tree with lights, bells, socks and balls……It was awesome sight [especially when you are not expecting it!] I stood there for a few mins looking at the elaborated decoration and walked furthur to the car park.

So finally I saw, Chirstmas Tree, the stars and snow!! Should see Santa soon though!ย 

Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚

Image Source - Google Images

Image Source – Google Images

I am happy ๐Ÿ˜€ [ Yayyy I am going home on wednesday for a month ๐Ÿ™‚ ]

PS : I may be hibernating for a month from now but will try to schedule posts (I wanna test the new feature on wordpress you see ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Merry Christmas!!ย 

Happy New Year To You All ๐Ÿ˜€

PPS : Cameras not allowed in office else I could have added nice pics to compliment the description !

14 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2008 4:33 am

    Awww!!!! Thats a sweet post….

    Merry Christmas to u as well and am sure the sight of the Christmas tree, lights & snow must have een awesome…

    I have somehow always loved chirstmas…there is a special charm ?& festivity to it…

    Me : Thanks very much Smita…Ya there is a special charm to it ๐Ÿ™‚ It was one of the beautiful sights i have seen!

  2. December 8, 2008 10:32 am

    A sweet little surprise for you here..

    http://books-life-n-more.blogspot.com/2008/12/when-its-khiccdi-post.html

    Hey Thankooo….See Santa already gave me my Chirstmas present through You ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love
    Sahaja

  3. December 8, 2008 12:33 pm

    Christmas always bring joy and happiness.. a very enjoyable festival and you are at the right place with right climate(snowfall).. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Very true…right time and right place :)….but I am coming homeeee starting on wednesday for a month isnt it more wonderful? ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. December 8, 2008 12:38 pm

    Wow.. enjoyed it! And your special effect of snow on your blog is too coool! Awesome, i would say! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And thnks for visiting my blog even though i have not written in ages. I am a bit tied up at this moment and i hope to come with a band real soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Whether i write on mine or not, And i have always visited you blog sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ Take Care

    Oh Di….actually na, its my mistake ๐Ÿ˜› I did not write any new thing and was missing u on my blog ๐Ÿ˜› Thanks very much ๐Ÿ™‚ U r one of the most encouraging reader for me ๐Ÿ˜€ ….Do come back soon, would be waitinggggg Merry Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. renuka permalink
    December 8, 2008 1:45 pm

    hey….it feels so gud 2 see snow flakes….i also enjoy that here….(except for the fact that its toooo cold :P)…..and u knw…they have kept christmas trees here too…i understand exactly why u were smiling when saw the flakes and the tree [:)]

    Me : Lol – lots of love ๐Ÿ™‚ I miss u in all these things darls!

  6. December 8, 2008 10:09 pm

    That’s a beautiful Christmas tree! Merry Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚

    By the way what’s the meaning of Taare zameen par?

    Me : Thank You and wish u the same Raj ๐Ÿ˜€ ….Taare Zameen par means “Stars on earth”

  7. December 9, 2008 4:31 am

    Happy Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚ ..
    you could have taken the pics of a mobile camera ..
    ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hmm ya….but even fones with cams are not allowed!! ….Thanks for wishes!

  8. December 10, 2008 9:47 am

    Beutiful mood, my dear -and keep it going! ๐Ÿ™‚

    LOVE&HUG, axinia

  9. December 12, 2008 5:43 am

    My first time in here…and this is the ‘happiest’ post I’ve read recently!! Glad I dropped in!

    Love yur blog…am rolling it to mine! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks very much Scorpria!! ๐Ÿ™‚ …..Welcome to my blog!……I visited ur blog when u gave us a nice sweet news! Congrats ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. December 12, 2008 5:46 am

    And yea…yur header goes well with this post…there’s bright sunlight on that flower, yet it’s snowing too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I took the foto….one of the best pics i have taken!! Thankooo

  11. Manasa permalink
    December 19, 2008 9:07 am

    wat a post !! i loved it ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. December 19, 2008 3:02 pm

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

  13. December 22, 2008 5:20 am

    hey Manu…Thanks for gracing this space ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thankoooo keep visiting!

    Hey Nomad – Best wishes to u too…is it snowing in Paris?

  14. December 22, 2008 10:26 am

    Nah, it is 8 degrees Celsius since 3 days!

Leave a comment