Skip to content

Do you know what you want??

October 8, 2008

Musical Mood : ย Who am I

A few hours back, I had a conversation with my best friend!! I was in a lighter tone but we were discussing something seriously!

He then asked me “Do you know what you want in Life??”

I said ” I want what I get!! :)”

He says “Thats not an answer!!” and I replied “well for me it is!! That is all I think about wants as of now!!”

He laughed at me saying I am being stupid….

I said “To be honest with you, I have no idea whats out there in this vast world…to know and make a choice and want something of the whole lot! I am perfectly ignorant if you would like to put that way!”

He laughed yet again saying “good for you”

thinking

thinking

Well, now when I said, “I want what I get”….Is it that I dont have desires? Or is it that I am happy with what I get??

I suppose it to be latter one…coz, I aim, I work hard for it, put my full effort to try and accomplish…..but you know what?? I feel so much satisfied/amused/joy with each of my small discoveries/realisations during this path that I forget about what I get as a result…..Do you believe?? I almost forget to compare what I get with what I aimed for…..May be this is because I am ignorant but I like it this way…this is me afterall!!May be this isn’t ultimate….may be I am not so wise….but I hope I stay like this till I leave!!

DO you know what you want ???

11 Comments leave one →
  1. nirmalamagazine permalink
    October 10, 2008 8:43 am

    If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there.
    Lewis Carroll

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. October 10, 2008 2:38 pm

    You are one of the rare content human beings…

    for me I guess its I get what I want.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    and I feel I know what I want.. it may sound stupid to people when they hear what I want, but I have my ideas clear ๐Ÿ™‚ what I lack is acting on then ๐Ÿ˜† JK

  3. October 10, 2008 2:59 pm

    it is a nice conversation. And the quote ‘I want what I get..’ is so cool ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. October 10, 2008 3:56 pm

    @nirmalamagazine – thats such a nice quote and you know what?? I am currently in place where Lewis Carroll lived!!

    @Sharad – Thanks Sharad…And I should say you are one of the most blessed ones to get what you want :)….thats what I generally think about myself but suddenly its yday that I said these dialogues and so gave it a second thought…and I realised I could not really think of something that I want!! Its not because I dont have desires for sure (as I told), ofcourse I am human….anyways fingers crossed…so far so good ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Kanagu – Ya I am lucky to have such nice conversations :D…Thank you for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. October 10, 2008 6:35 pm

    Sahaja, you have hit the holy grail.
    Like they say, “a good traveler has no plans and is not intent on arriving!”
    Just enjoy the journey…keep going.

    Sahaja : Wow, thats such a lovely sentence……I even saw your poetry in your photo blog…I wonder how nicely words flow and express your thoughts!! Kudos!! Thank you and Welcome to my blog. And keep adding beautiful comments ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. October 10, 2008 8:19 pm

    Hi Sahaja,

    Its good and carefree to live without desires.But I cant think of living without desires….to be desire less is also a desire again…people are different and u r one among them…

    May the almighty bless you with everything you deserve.!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    your blog is dear to heart…Keep it up..

    Have a nice weekend,
    Dewdrops

    Sahaja : Thanks Dewdrops…..I did not mean to say I dont have desires (ofcourse yaar i am human )…I said, its like if you ask me what do you want…i cannot say i want this/that….may be i accept what i get or on the other extreme may be i want everything…I dont want to think deep about this….like 2 b ignorant……since the crux is that I am satisfied with what i get….God has been kind to me always :)….

  7. October 11, 2008 3:23 am

    gud morning..chitti..nice one.. gud to know dat u get wat u want.. but d point is are u getting wat u want or is it dat u think dat is wat u wanted cos u got it..neways wat matters at d end of d day is we happy or not.. isnt it..u happy..me happy..hehe..take care

  8. October 11, 2008 7:03 am

    LOL …even i have no idea what i want to become ..
    i have no aim …

    Once there was a seminar in my college…
    the guest asked me ” what have u planned for ur future ”
    I said “i have no plans sir ”

    HE smiled and said ” IF u fail to plan , You plan to fail ” ๐Ÿ˜€
    good inspirational line D: ,though i still haven’t got any plans ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. October 11, 2008 8:02 am

    @ Thanks aravind ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thats a nice dialogue….But Ya I should admit, I have aims, goals, aspirations…..Its not that i am desireless/i am going where wind takes me….its just that i enjoy journey to reach the goal so much that i forget to see and compare the results of my pursuit….And many may find it utterly stupid , but its ok ๐Ÿ™‚

    @anna : the point is, I dont think to realise and see if I got what I wanted ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope I was clear this time ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. renuka permalink
    October 11, 2008 9:43 pm

    I can surely tell that this is one of the best things about you and this is one reason u are achieving so much….hope this continues….

Trackbacks

  1. To be yourself « Dewdropsblog

Leave a Reply

