Skip to content

My Love – Music :)

February 27, 2009

Musical Mood – Dreams by Corrs

 Time : 1pm

Date – sometime in mid june 2006

Place – JNCASR Bangalore.

I was doing my project there, and it was mainly [not technically speaking] to coat a carbon nanofiber with BN chemically! And so I kept my small little fibre nicely with all the necessary things for experiment in the furnace for 8hrs [overnight] and morning I came and opened the furnace , what did I find?? NOTHING!!! Waaaaaaaaaaaaa all my efforts are gone just like whoosh….[incidentally it burnt to CO2, and later I realised ofcourse it was an EXPERIMENT darling!]

But then, Tears welled in my eyes…suddenly all that happened before flashed before my eyes……mummy….and suddenly I realised I was 750km away from HOME!!!! And waaaa I was crying like a baby wanting to go home…..then before it became too embarrassing, I left the place and nearest silent room I found was the TV room. So went there and there was Bombay songs playing, then Dilse and then Roja…..half hr later I came out of the room and really completely forgot about the disaster…..Such is my love and addiction to Music…..I study , work , cook with music on….if I cant hear it I would sing 😀 It’s a part of me and so my life……It gives me energy I think!!

So when DI tagged me with this, I was like Ohh Dear, Why Don’t I have internet now??????? Bust still here I am doing this very very awesome [too many superlatives? I mean them all :)] tag.

 Legend – Song/songs – Album/Film

Hindi –

 

1)       Kal ho Na ho: Should def say Sonu Nigam has sung it sooo well that its my alltime fav.

2)      Zara Zara(RHTDM)…Vaseegara , Manohara whatever language…its magical 🙂 Infact all songs of RHTDM, -Sach Keh raha Deewana Dil, Dil ko Tumse Pyaar hua

3)      Taal se taal mila… [actually all songs from Taal].

4)      Aa bhi ja…- SUR …..most of the songs in Sur I like….this one special memories…..It was a time when I started to be among hindi speaking people and trying to learn hindi……and I understood it as “abhi ja abhi ja” [please go now] and thats it, you could imagine whats next!

5)      Hum aapke hai kaun…woh hai nisha song…Waise, is there more in movie than songs? 😉

6)      Ek din aap yun – Yes Boss  

7)      Chodo naa mujhe yun bekarar sa…Rules,Pyaar ke superhit formula…….sweet and soothing song 🙂

8)      AR Rehman – All Songs wonderfully composed by this great man.[ Hindi, Tamil and Telugu, like Roja, Bombay, Dilse etc are always in ok?]

9)      In Dino – Life in a Metro

10)   Bheegi Bheegisi – Gangster

11)    Beete Lamhein – Guess its TRAIN

12)   Hosh Waalon ka khabar – Sarfarosh

13)   Pehla Nasha Pehla Qumar – Jo jeeta wahi sikander [ I think]

14)   1942 a Love story – Ek Ladki ko dekha, Kuch na Kaho, all songs actually!

15)   Jadoo hai nasha hai, chalo tumko lekar chale – Jism

16)   Pehli nazar mein – Race [Man, I love all the songs from this movie….nice beats there]

17)   Na Tum Jaano Na hum- Kaho Na Pyaar hai – Ofcourse how can I forget my dear Hrithik 😛

18)   Badi Mushkil hai – Anjaam and Lajja in both movies – two diff songs but love both of them.

19)   Taare Zameen Par – Title song, Meri Ma

20) 

Lagaan – actually love all songs!

 

Telugu

1)       Sakhi songs….played in 3 languages….sung in 3 languages….we used to have loads of fun, me singing telugu, samyuktha singing Tamil and plava singing Hindi all at the same time Karaoke with music loud just before the end sems started !! Awesome it was in hostel…. Gearing up ourselves we used to tell others: P

2)      Nuvvu Nuvvu (Khadgam)…Awesome song to listen to 😉

3)      Seetharamayya gari Manavaralu – Kaliki Chilakala Koliki, Samayaniki Tagina Pata Padina, Poosindi Poosindi Punnaga….

4)      Roja…Paruvam Vaanala , Vinara Vinara,

5)      Gharshana…Ye chilipi Kallalona, Ondra Renda Aasaigal from Tamil version Khakha Khakha

6)      Gharshana old movie – Ninnu Kori Varnam, Oka Brindavanam.

7)      Godavari songs – Manasa Vacha

8)      Anand songs – Nuvvena [exclude the male voice please], Yamuna Teeram and Yadalo Gaanam

9)      Santosham –  nee tolisariga and So much to say that I love you

10)   Gulabi – ee rojaithe chusano ninnu

11)    Pokiri… Gala Gala paruthunna Godari la…awesome song….

12)   Bommarillu…I like all songs…. according to the tag, let me pick up soothing song – Nammaka Thappani Nijamaina

13)   Naalone Pongenu Narmada – Surya’s movie guess from Tamil [something son of Krishnan]

14)   Little Soldiers – O o Vendi Vennela

15)   Aamani Padave Haayiga ,O papa Lali, Om Namaha – Gitanjali [Ilayaraja is another fav of mine….His composings are magical, no comparision at all!]

16)   Dobuchulatelara [kannamuchi elara in Tamil] – Priyuralu Pilichindi [Kandukonden Kandukonden from Tamil ] story wise its sense and sensibilità

17)   Donga Donga , Kotha Bangarulokam, Veera Bobbili Thotalo, Thi Thiyani – From movie Donga Donga [ Thiruda Thiruda in Tamil , old one guys not Thiruda Thirudi]

18)   Nijanga Nenena , Nenani Neevani, OK anesa – Kothabangaru Lokam [movie]

19)   Sollanum Kettepadhillai – Tamil movie dont know the name but very romantic song [sorry if any mistakes in spelling]

20)  Kammani E prema lekhani – Guna [Kanmani ennodu kadhalan in Tamil ]

21)   Eto Vellipoindi Manasu – Ninne Pelladutha….Sandeep chowta man, he has done a great job esp in this movie….I can watch n times 🙂

22)  Poovullo dagunna Pallentho – Jeans [Ajooba song from hindi version of Jeans].

23)  Chandrullo vunde kundelu – Nuvvosthanante nenu vaddanatana

 

 

English:

 

1)       Corrs – all the love in the world, breathless, dreams, summer wine, Ohh I seem to love all of them!

2)      Westlife – Ohh they are these soft songs, mostly love…

3)      Boyzone – I am sorry and no matter what…

4)      Never gone….. Backstreet Boys….kool one.

5)      I will love you forever and always – Shania Twain

6)      Somewhere I belong – Linking park [def not the one onto soothing song list but anyways like this one a lot! So thought to share]

 

Ohh well, that’s enough for now I guess….I am sorry I could not link them as you know I am typing in word and copy pasting it. I am sure I would be updating, so keep watching this space 😀

Good news is I am getting my internet on 4th March 😀 Yayyyyyy…Am waiting to get back to read all ur blogs and ofcourse write on mine 🙂

34 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2009 6:40 pm

    Nice collection of songs. I guess u havent had much exposure to the oldies in english?
    I too did the same tag some posts ago.

  2. February 27, 2009 6:42 pm

    Thanks for doing this tag. Surprisingly, I am not familiar with the recent songs from the hindi movies(last three,four years). And in telugu, iam not familiar with many songs. So I will listen to them on monday and let you know what were my favorites among them.

    Destination Infinity

  3. February 27, 2009 6:46 pm

    @Reema: If you are familiar with the good old songs of english, please list them. You don’t have to link, just list. We’ll google or youtube them!

    Destination Infinity

  4. Apar permalink
    February 27, 2009 8:27 pm

    Hey Sahaja….
    What a coincidence? I just finished this tag too 😀

  5. February 27, 2009 8:41 pm

    Good collections of songs.even i love Santosham – nee tolisariga,
    Even i did this tag few days back.

  6. February 28, 2009 7:37 am

    wonderful hindi & english songs !!! the telugu I don’t know … lol…

    its almost unfair to cap the number eh !!!

    just today iwas listening to meri maa mumma from dasvidaniya and suddenly i felt so so emotional… even thats my favourite.. !! they just keep adding…. even 100 songs wouldnt be enough eh !

  7. February 28, 2009 8:59 am

    Sahaja, You back? I was thinking where you went. Nice collection there. This reminds me that I have to do this too. I am so lazy when it comes to tags.

  8. February 28, 2009 1:44 pm

    Nice songs you have listed, Sahaja. Not much online these days, lost in these songs, are you?

  9. February 28, 2009 9:19 pm

    Nice collection, who may not simply love these songs, such a beautiful…

  10. March 1, 2009 8:28 pm

    Hey I can see few of my fav songs in the hindi songs list 🙂

    Good to have u back 🙂

  11. March 2, 2009 5:35 am

    guess what? all ur hindi favs are my fav too..lol no wonder our thinking match 🙂 come back soon..ur spicy rasam is in my fav list now..ive already tried 2 successfully ;P

  12. March 2, 2009 9:12 am

    Good that you could forget the experiment woe!! 🙂 🙂

    Though i dont understand telugu, in hindi and english collection we share quite a lot of same taste.

  13. March 2, 2009 5:32 pm

    I have found some of my favourite hindi songs in this list 🙂
    Not have much idea about hindi or English songs.. 🙂

  14. March 3, 2009 12:53 pm

    @ hey wow….u tried my recipes and succesfully, this is more than a compliment to me 🙂 …..I have almost 6 more waiting to be published 😀 keep visiting 🙂

    @ Oooo….U back!!! And I am missing net more now!!! I am waiting to see ur stories !!

    @ Thanks Kanagu…..Hey u listen to telugu songs???then I have lots more to share 🙂

  15. March 4, 2009 2:16 am

    Music is amazingly powerful, like how it can make listeners jump and twist and rock lol 🙂 And then it can soothe, I have realised Radio One keeps me cheerful in any kind of traffic.

    I love Westlife, Boyzone, Corrs too 🙂
    One favorites are “Words: and “As long as you love me…” …
    Shania Twain too …
    I guess we all love soothing music of the most kinds.

  16. March 4, 2009 7:27 pm

    @Reema : Ya I had very less exposure to english songs am starting to listen to some goldies….

    As DI said, why don’t u post ur favs so that ppl like wud know where to start 😀

    @DI – Thanks for tagging me, guess even if u had not tagged I wud have picked this up 😛 I love music…..it’s a really nice tag…..do listen to them and I shall keep this post updating…so watch this space for more 😀

    @Apar Let me have net at home….I would be in ur place first thing!

    @ Varunavi – I was missing ur posts , cant read them from office…waiting for my net to come at home! Ohh I love nee tolisariga 🙂

    @ True Mr Hitchwriter 😉 , its unfair to cap number that’s why this post would be updated throughout 🙂 even 1000 songs wouldn’t enough!

    @ Solilo, did I tell u, I love ur Display pic! Ya I moved flat, and these guys here are damn slow in giving net connection! Common, do this tag, I could not resist to do this one though I am lazy too [in almost everything :P]

  17. March 4, 2009 7:29 pm

    @ Gopinath – Same problem, no broadband at home yet…would be tomorrow 🙂 would be back with loads of smiles [most of which come from ur tickles]

    @thanks Ramya…….u know na, my name is actually Ramya…Sahaja is my another name [not official]….Ramyas are always good arent they?

    @ Smita, Thanks….I expected we would have common list 🙂

    @ verbi ,hey wow….u tried my recipes and succesfully, this is more than a compliment to me 🙂 …..I have almost 6 more waiting to be published 😀 keep visiting 🙂

    @Sakhi Di, Oooo….U back!!! And I am missing net more now!!! I am waiting to see ur stories !!

  18. March 4, 2009 7:30 pm

    @ Thanks Kanagu…..Hey u listen to telugu songs???then I have lots more to share 🙂

    @ IHM – I was missing ur posts…..i will catch up soon now that I have got net back 🙂
    True guess if the music is soothing, everyone would love to listen 😀

  19. VINAY permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:00 pm

    🙂 Your intro is awesome.. I guess there must be 100s of such beautiful situations as your fav songs..

    Lovely Ramya

  20. Krishna Kumar permalink
    March 6, 2009 2:05 am

    Nice collection..we have some fav songs in common.. 🙂

  21. March 6, 2009 7:18 pm

    Sorry Sahaja.. I am not listening much.. listening to only the songs whose music common to both tamil and telugu..as it gives a different feel 🙂 anyway first I will listen to the songs you have listed here.. please give some more songs.. some peppy, foot tapping numbers 🙂

  22. March 6, 2009 7:24 pm

    Activate the comment thread Sahaja… its really cool 🙂
    How Kanagu?

  23. rajturl permalink
    March 12, 2009 6:54 am

    smile..an everlasting smile by Ronan Keating[your blog name] doesn’t feature in the list?
    😐
    😀

    • March 12, 2009 9:02 am

      hey that was by boyzone…..so i included in english list…btw, u reminded me of another one now…..nothing at all by ronan keating is my all time fav too!

      and ya 8 changed to smiley and coincendentally they are too awesome 😉

      • March 12, 2009 12:25 pm

        Ok since you love The Corrs and assuming our likes in songs match,why don’t u include ‘Another day in paradise’ by Phil Collins? Isn’t that a brilliant one.. 🙂
        How about ‘Walk On’ by U2? 🙂
        Oh..too many to include if i am given a chance to add to that list 😀

      • March 12, 2009 11:58 pm

        hey really…i love that too….why dont u do this tag urself…wud like 2 c ur list 🙂 ….its fun…shall I add u that I passed this tag to you?

      • March 13, 2009 9:09 am

        hmm would be difficult to choose but ya go ahead and tag lemme see 🙂

  24. rajturl permalink
    March 12, 2009 6:56 am

    look at 8th point.. it became a smiley 😛 and by accident the songs against the 8th point are awesome ones 😀

  25. August 18, 2009 6:46 pm

    Wanted to compile a list of melodious telugu songs so did a google search and landed here…(I am a tamilian) That sonnalum ketpadhillai song is from Kadhal Virus…Thanks for the telugu list…I loved Kannulo Nee Roopame from Ninne Pelladata and Telusa Manasa From Criminal (both are not in your list)
    ME: Thank you Vivek and welcome to my blog…..I love kannulo nee ropame and telusa manasa….they are my all time favs….always on my play list! i was concentrating on fairly new songs on this post 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Baby name meaning and origin for Zara
  2. Slow Melodious and Soulful Songs « Destination Infinity

Leave a comment